Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

diamondj4

49 M Lynchburg, VA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
If you have any questions, just ask... I like singing and many kinds of music, old cars and car shows, American history, football, the seasons (esp. Fall), ice skating, the beach, the mountains....and small town America. I grew up in a small town in the country and I love small town events like county fairs, carnivals, etc. But, big cities are fun too.

I try to keep in shape...I used to jog a lot, but I've switched to walking...and a little weight lifting.

I am also a Christian. It's not always easy, but I believe there's too much truth in it to ignore.
What I’m doing with my life
Working when necessary, so I have time to play.
I’m really good at
Singing...well, maybe not "really good", but "fairly good" sometimes :) I especially love harmonizing in vocal groups. I sing bass in a men's quartet at my church...and traveled for a number of years with a quartet in my previous life in PA.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I rarely read a book from start to finish....but I like a lot of different topics -- it depends on my mood. Right now I'm reading a book titled "The Vendetta", which is about the FBI's pursuit of John Dillinger back in the 1930's.

Movies: A few of my favorites are The Good the Bad and the Ugly; The Perfect Storm; Notting Hill; Bullitt; Gran Torino etc., etc.,

TV Shows: I don't watch a of TV, but several I live are: The Office; Antiques Roadshow; Downton Abby; Hells' Kitchen; and Shark Tank.

Music: Bluegrass; Classical; Classic Rock from the 70's/80's; Rock and Blues from the 50's--early 60's; Old school Southern Gospel (love the classic male quartets like Statesmen and Oak Ridge Boys)

Food: Italian; Chinese; Mexican; BBQ; etc...
The six things I could never do without
1. An outlet to sing (other than my shower)
2. My Crocs (I'd wear them to work if they'd let me...well sometimes I do anyway)
3. My glasses (can't read without them!)
4. Peanut Butter
5. Dark chocolate
6. Music!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether I'm going to stay single the rest of my life. Hey, if that's what God wants for me, it's fine. Being single has it's benefits! But, finding a special lady would be great as well...and I tend to think about that a lot!
On a typical Friday night I am
Home watching a movie, reading, or out to eat with friends...sometimes browsing around the local Barnes and Noble....
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You feel inclined to do so :)