Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dianeglass

38 F Sacramento, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am pretty new to Sacramento. I moved here in August. Just looking to meet some locals.

I try to stay active.I like to try new things. I like rock climbing and hiking. Being outside in general. I have started baking a lot lately.

I am quite low maintenance. As in, I never wear make up. Its not like I don't take care of the way I look, but I do not have one look for out on the town and another once I shower. What you see is what you get. I will wear a suit to the office but usually go straight to comfy and casual the second I get home. Think Banana Republic during office hours and REI spokesmodel for the remainder of my life.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a job that I love. I feel like I contribute to a greater good. I get to travel around a little and meet interesting people.

I love to volunteer. I volunteered for the Urban Cow Half Marathon. I volunteered for Farm to Fork. I LOVE to answer phones for public radio pledge drives. Next tax season I am going to help low income people file their Federal returns.

I try to get around on bicycle as much as possible. I live in Midtown so it is just easier to bike. I can ignore those pesky "one way" signs.
I’m really good at
I do two crosswords a day, nearly every day. I have been since high school. I will never get Alzheimer's.

I read all five books of the Hitchhikers Trilogy. And I know the Question. Every one knows the Answer is 42. But I know what the Question is.
The first things people usually notice about me
How awesome I am. Honest. I took a poll.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot. Usually whatever NPR or The New York Times recommends. I just finished The Unbearable Lightness of Being. Super good. Currently reading Salt Sugar Fat. Very interesting.

I do not own a television. I stare at a screen all day at work. Not interested in doing that at home.

I got to see the Postal Service in 2003 and in 2013. Both shows were so very special. I like folk music - John Prine, Billy Bragg. I still listen to 90's college rock - Pixies & Frank Black, They Might Be Giants, Fountains of Wayne. I actually listen to a lot of Fountains of Wayne.

Some movies I loved the first time I saw them are Cherry 2000, Hardware, Liquid Sky, and Buckaroo Bonzai.
The six things I could never do without
Something that is very important to me is giving back to ones community. I volunteer to help low income people file their income tax returns every year. I answer the phone for pledge drives. I go on river bed clean ups.

A second thing that I care deeply about is living low on the food chain. I ride my bike whenever possible. I recycle. I shop locally. I live in moderation.

A third and related thing is being very healthy. I exercise regularly. I eat well. I want to be independent as long as I live.

Fourth is challenges. I have spent the last few years getting a degree and then my CPA designation. I like to push myself and be encouraged to push myself harder.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I wonder what will happen next.

Also, why do all you men take selfies while sitting in the car?
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with friends. Making dinners or baking. Getting crafty with flour or yarn. Recently on a Friday I made a pan of lasagne for me and my girlfriends, plus a buffalo chicken dip. I followed up the next day with 8 dozen cookies. I am crafty.

I do not drink alcohol so it is pretty boring to watch other people get sloppy over beers. I need a good reason to go to a bar. I am always up for a peddle around town for no reason.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cannot stand children. In general. All of them. Especially babies.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are looking to be friends first.

Or if you can lead 5.10a and will take me climbing with you.