Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dictionaria

39 Philadelphia, PA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 33–43
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a caring, passionate and intelligent woman....and I'm a goof ball.

I believe your gut feeling is pretty much always right, the hard part is usually listening to it.

I can quote "Animal House," "Slap Shot" and "Airplane," from start to finish. I've been told this is an attractive quality...

I am happier now than I've ever been. In spite of a few ups and downs, increasing happiness has been the general trend in my life. I'm looking for someone who can say the same.

I find men with excellent vocabularies extremely attractive.

My idea of a good night is sharing a well-made meal with good friends over a glass of wine or beer. My idea of a great night is doing this in a foreign city, or in front of a campfire in a national park, surrounded by stars.

I enjoy the process of learning, and the process of creating new things as much as I enjoy the end result: a degree, a delicious meal or a knitted scarf.

I like making people laugh. I try my best to be a good friend.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm in my third year of medical school. My life is busy but it's not so busy that I don't make time for friends, family or loved ones.

Before medical school I worked as speech-language pathologist (aka speech therapist) and before that I taught elementary french and worked in a restaurant. I almost went in to culinary school instead of going for speech therapy.

When I'm not studying or working, I'm usually grabbing a good meal with friends, stalking my favorite food bloggers for their most recent posts, reading, knitting, cooking, exploring Philly. I'm not much of a drinker during the school year since one drink makes me too mellow to study these days, but when I have the time I've been enjoying learning how to make delicious cocktails. This is my most recent fave:

http://smittenkitchen.com/blog/2014/12/fairytale-of-new-york/
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking.
Languages.
Anything crafty.
Learning.
Listening.
Helping others.
Staying cool in a crisis.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My glasses...I'm going for "sexy nerd"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read a lot. Right now I'm alternately reading a biography of Thomas Dent Mütter, whose collection became the Mütter Museum, re-reading Pride and Prejudice and "Pox" the story of anti-vaccers the last time the American people were also terrified protecting themselves and their fellow man from the ravages of life threatening disease. (The 1890's are alive in....everywhere, apparently)

Movies: Old and New faves include: "Rear Window,""Animal House," "Slap Shot," "Ben Hur," "Big Country," "It Happened One Night," "Rachel Getting Married," "Gaslight," "Master and Commander," "Beckett," "Argo," to name a few...

Shows: Colbert Report, Lie to Me, Daily Show, Archer, Mad Men, Arrested Development, Sherlock, Broadchurch

Music: My tastes are pretty ecclectic: Folk, Rock, Classical, Funk...Al Green, Francis Cabrel, Celia Cruz, The Beatles, Ibrahim Ferrer, The Low Anthem, The Decemberists, Marvin Gaye, Johnny Cash, Glenn Gould, Eva Cassidy, Simon and Garfunkel, Lee Fields, Otis Redding

Food: Anything that's made with care and love and ingredients that once grew or walked on the earth. I'll try virtually any food once, and I love pretty much all cuisines. I love to cook, and I have a great circle of friends who share good food and drink together. I love open air markets, farm stands, diners, a coffee shop where the coffee and the atmosphere are both equally sustaining. I eat mostly vegetarian, except when I…ahem….don't.

Coffee: Yes
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books
Friends
A knitting project
Good Food/my french press
A good joke.
Something new to learn.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What fruits, veggies and herbs I'm going to grow on my roof deck this summer. (Okay, so fine, it's just a roof, not a deck, but I sit on it when the weather's nice. Don't tell my landlord.)

What cocktails to sip while I sit on my roof amongst all my potted plants.

And of course: Psychoneuroimmunology...which is a highfalutin' way of saying that you can't separate the wellness of the human body from the wellness of the human mind....hence the garden and the yummy sips.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Recovering from a week of serious science/allied health geekiness.
Sitting over a beer or a coffee with friends.
Out for a walk in Philly.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If something's super funny, I've been known to snort.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You know yourself and like yourself.
You enjoy learning, even if the stuff you're learning won't help you make more money later on.
You think kids are awesome, regardless of whether you, yourself, want or have kids.
You, like me, think dating is a matter of trying on people to see how they fit, and you want to see how I fit.
You think chicks in glasses are hot.