Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

didzter

27 Washington, DC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Indonesian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Avid cyclist, whiskey drinker and concert go-er. Particular towards Dachshunds, travel, photography/the visual arts, dark comedies, history, unconventional ideas, extroverts and insightful introverts.

I think of myself as an optimistic realist. I can accept fundamental realities but I'm committed to the idea that we can always be better, as individuals and as a society.

I grew up in Maryland, Austalia and Indonesia. I spent my childhood summers in India and went to college in Boston. I've been in the DC area since 2009 and it's the longest I've ever lived in a single place.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a car, 4.25 bicycles and I live alone. I mention this not because they are some kind of arbitrary mark of success, but if the question is "does this dude have his shit together" the answer, I like to think, is "on the surface, shouldn't we all?" Underneath the surface I am still trying to grow spiritually, professionally, artistically and intellectually.

I work in federal consulting for a small business. Past jobs included working in international development, at an arts and cultural nonprofit, as a photographer, and as a bouncer (all after college). I do not believe life should be limited to one's career, which is why I find time for friends, taking pictures, long bike rides, good drink, volunteering, and working occasionally at a local bike shop/outdoor goods retailer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Keeping the inner kid alive, talking on multiple subjects, arguing about obscure points, defending and attacking the establishment (re: anything from the virtues of celebrity culture to marginalization of minority male groups).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love fiction but I read a lot of history, recently a lot on South Asia/Afghanistan. The first book to change my life was The Fountainhead. I conquered Infinite Jest and loved the hell out of it. To me, Fitzgerald's prose is incomparable.

Movies: Sundance bait, documentaries, things that make you go "oh fuck, my god damned mind."

Music: NPR (Serial, This American Life, The Moth, Radiolab, Snap Judgement, Bullseye, Fresh Air, All Things Considered, Metro Connection). And a lot of music. 80s hits, Madonna, Flying Lotus, The Weeknd, Blood Orange, Hall and Oates, Simon and Garfunkel, Sam Cooke. It goes on and on.

Food: Everything. I cook a lot of Indian food at home.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends and family, a passport, a camera, a bicycle, a pair of proper headphones, and something to read.

And alcohol. Most definitely alcohol.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Current events. The ethics of stuff. Dog adoption. Gender and racism. Family and friends. Travel and life plans. Career goals. Cool things to do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Up late or inside reading but never anything in the middle.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I like people who are strong, independent, intelligent and thoughtful towards others.