Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

didzter

27 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Aug 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Indonesian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an extrovert and I love to wander outside of my comfort zone. Apparently I'm also an ENFP, for those who take stock in categorical definitions of people.

I grew up in Maryland, Indonesia and Australia. I've been to India close to 30 times in my life, where Bangalore is basically my technical home. I graduated from university in Boston and have been living in the Washington area since graduation. I've done it all in D.C., too - worked at bars (as a bouncer, no less), arts & cultural nonprofits, and government consulting firms.

I have a strong aesthetic sense and like to surround myself by beautiful things: my bicycles, art, furnishings, people.

I find beauty in: americana, dachshunds, indianness, medium format cameras, cars and bicycles, late nights, elegant prose, house parties, new wave music, backpacking, museums, uncertainty, abstract tasks, shows, good pens, the outdoors, whiskey, documentaries, tolerant people, spicy food, music festivals.

I dislike: winter nights, last call, saying goodbyes, cheap wine, stasis, contemporary pop music, obsessive materialism, wanderlust, boring clothes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm just trying to appreciate life one day at a time in this troubled, stressed-out little city.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Staying positive, adaptation, and helping people feel comfortable.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm an excellent conversationalist and that I wear jewelry.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Short stories by Fitzgerald, One Hundred Years of Solitude, magical realism of all sorts really, South Asian literature, The Confederacy of Dunces, Guns Germs and Steel, the poems of Charles Bukowski, Calvin and Hobbes, The End of Poverty, Infinite Jest. I admit that I really enjoyed The Fountainhead, so feel free to berate me for that.

I read more publications than books these days. NYT, The Atlantic, The New Yorker, The New Republic, GQ, The Caravan, The Woodrow Wilson Quarterly, Foreign Affairs, and The Economist. AmericanSuburbX.com.

Movies: Wes Anderson junkie. 80s teen movies, Brick. I can't watch Requiem for a Dream or Se7en ever again. American Beauty, anything by the Cohen brothers. Star Wars. I love a good documentary, and King of Kong has to be my favorite so far.

iPhone music: Beach House, Blackbird Blackbird, Blood Orange, Broken Bells, Casiokids, Chromatics, Chvrches, CLASSIXX, The Cult, Cyne, David Bowie, Deer Tick, Den of Thieves, Depeche Mode, Disclosure, The Doors, Elvis Costello, Erykah Badu, Flume, Flying Lotus, Freddie Gibbs, Fugees, Grand Theft Auto Vice City Sound Track, Hucci, James Blake, Jean Grae, Kanye West, Kendrick Lamar, Kishi Bashi, Lana Del Rey, London Grammar, Lorde, Lou Reed, Lykke Li, M83, Madonna, Miguel, Miracle Fortress, Moby, Mr Little Jeans, Nico, Nous Non Plus, Nujabes, Queen, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Ta-ku, Thievery Corporation, Washed Out. I can listen to Nujabes and Simon & Garfunkel until the end of time. And I listen to HypeMachine all the time!

Food: South Indian vegetarian food, greasy American diner stuff, soup dumplings, and stone ground grits.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends and family, a passport, a camera, a bicycle, a pair of proper headphones, and something to read.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Good friends, sex and love, music, the occasional insecurity, where to travel, visual composition, how to be better at work, good names for dogs, where I want to be and how to get there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Up late and up to no good.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wish Wes Anderson curated the soundtrack of my life.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I like independent spirits. You're a thinker or doer who considers themselves to be one or more of the things below:
- creative
- an extrovert or insightful introvert
- a feminist
- a passionate professional
- worldly
- someone who has a strong personal aesthetic