Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

diedre83

31 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:04pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish, Japanese

Similar Users

My self-summary
I delight in Starbucks Mint Mocha Frapucinos A native New Yorker and recently expatriate-no-more. after returning from a year long excursion to England where I studied an MA in Modern Literature at the University of London. I miss Europe sometimes, but I am not missing the cost of living and the weak rate of the American dollar in the UK. I graduated with a BA in History from a tiny womens college in Virginia. I am in love with Art, especially the Impressionist artists, Suerat, Cassat, Monet, Literature, This includes greats like Woolf and I am also an avid Comic Book fan, preferably Marvel, some of my favourites include Sandman, Watchmen and the X-Men Series. Music is my life, I am obsessed with my Ipod and have quite an eclectic musical taste, or so I would like to think. One of my favourite activities is driving aimlessly with no direction, but just rolling down the window and enjoying the ride.

I am quirky, innovative, and energetic
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I am a teacher at a learning center, but also possibly working as a penciller on a comic book series called Earth Shatter, I am looking for work as an Editor or in Publishing.
I’m really good at
Drawing, Singing, I sing Broadway and Classical Opera, foreign languages
The first things people usually notice about me
I am rather straightforward and honest, extremely bubbly and giggly which can often be intimidating.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books, too many to name, Anna Karenina, Shes Come Undone, The Idiot, Lolita by Nabokov, The Phantom Tollbooth, The Chosen by Chaim Potok, I am not particular in my literature or always astute in my book choice as many of the things I love to read include books from the MTV book club or “chick lit“, I am currently reading and engaged by Jodi Picoults The Pact. I am, however, extremely snotty in my choice of movies as most of my favourites are independent foreign films in obscure languages. The music on my ipod ranges from Slipknot, Elliot Smith, Billy Joel and some classical music and opera, of course. My favourite foods are Macaroni and Cheese and Chicken Tikka Masala. I am not into alcoholic beverages much, but if it becomes absolutely necessary , I wouldnt mind a Baileys Irish Cream.
The six things I could never do without
My ipod, macbook, cell phone, diet coke, books and my car.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The World and how we can change it, writing and the process of making GOOD and powerful verse, eradicating poverty and making the US an equitable and fair place. It is quite a lofty goal, I know. My career and what I want to do with my life, exotic locales I want to travel to.
On a typical Friday night I am
On the computer. I am a nerd.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In college I ate sprinkles out of a cup.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are interesting, not vain or pretentious, dont mind small talk and silliness. Or if you are just a good honest person who would enjoy coffee and a lengthy conversation.