Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

diego78arg

36 Arlington, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:37pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 5″ (1.66m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from Buenos Aires (Argentina). Lived 5 years in Houston, and almost 3 in Northern Virginia. In Argentina I studied electrical engineering but in the last few semesters I felt that I was not enjoying it much. I got lucky to meet a professor who introduce me to Neuroscience, so after few attempts I landed in Texas where I did my phd.
Doing science takes most of my time, not only because of work, but also because I enjoy everything that has to do to understand the world like math, physics, biology, economy, sociology, philosophy, astronomy and art and music I believe!
And as important to that it is to get to know interesting people, with original ways of approaching living, interesting and refreshing ideas, cool stories to tell, and good and positive attitude.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in a super cool research institute where I get to measure the activity of many individual neurons to try to understand what brain circuits do! Also sometimes we develop or apply some of the latest technologies, so its thrilling to feel how quickly we are moving towards understanding more and more about the brain.
Then from time to time to travel to conferences to chat with bright people over some beers.
I moved to Arlington from Ashburn a year ago, so Im also trying to explore the Virginia/DC/Maryland area.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening to my friends, giving advice, making them look at the positive side of things or when it is difficult to try to show them how to be pragmatic in solving their problems.
Making and maintaining long friendships.
Learning new stuff (although not much languages or getting the right pronunciation).
Introducing friends to friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I smile often and Im pretty relaxed.
Not difficult to me to find someone that knows someone you know.
I need coffee as cars need gas.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: 1984, Foundation series (Asimov), Brave New World, Fictions (Borges), 100 years of solitude (Garcia Marquez), On Heroes and Tumbs (Sabato), Thus spoke Zaratustra, Nietzsche and the vicious circle, Steppenwolf (Hesse).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Internet/emails
Books
Coffee