Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dima42

30 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 21–38
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Aug 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Status
Single
Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Russian (Okay), Japanese (Poorly), C++ (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Quiet, nerdy. Somewhat queer.

I've spent a lot of time coding, teaching physics, playing poker, playing piano, and traveling.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
(Aug 2015)
Starting a new job (connecting small businesses and their clients).
Moving to a new apartment.
Periodically going to Seattle/Boston to visit friends, don't go much elsewhere anymore.
Playing some games (mostly poker and go).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
living stories. I'm less good at actually telling these stories later, but you can check out some of them at www.dimakamalov.com
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
On piano, Chopin nocturnes for the emotions and Bach inventions for the rationality. On guitar, I usually strum some chords and hopefully someone else sings.

In the kitchen, I'm happy when the rosemary, basil, and garlic are fresh rather than dried.

Catch-22 appealed to my cynicism and pacifism. The Little Prince appealed to my romanticism and idealism. A few works by Ursula Le Guin appealed to my queerness.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Essential: food, antihistamines, clothing, sleeping bag, laptop, and either a backpack to carry these or a room to put them in.

Highly desirable: thermarest/mattress, sheets, towel, piano, smartphone, coffee, leatherman, flashlight, toothbrush+toothpaste+soap+shampoo
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Which risks are worth taking for the sake of adventure.
Whether I'm still happy with my choice not to have a career.
Whether I'm doing as much for people as they're doing for me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I watched a movie and listened to people talk about politics this Friday, and played poker the previous Friday. I suspect that I will spend next two Friday nights collapsed in my bed, and the Friday night after that on a plane to see a friend.

I think that sampling was pretty representative, except for the movie/politics thing. That's maybe a once a year occurrence.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty good at lying.

I have zero inclination to marry, and I am often some mix of asocial/asexual/lazy to be in romantic relationships.

I have anxiety.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I would love a hiking/backpacking/cycling/hitchhiking/couchsurfing/etc friend. Especially if you are willing to forgive me for not having much time to do it in the next while.

Also, I would love people to play classical music with. Looking for a social thing, not people to perform with. I especially like four-hands piano.

I could probably also use a friend to try out new restaurants and/or cook with.

If you want romantic aspirations, you should have some nonmonogamy experience.

The most convenient (for me) way to get in touch with me is to email at [my first name].[my last name] at gmail. My first and last name are in a link on this profile.