Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dimazzadj

36 Philadelphia, PA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:41pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just moved back to the Philly area after living in CO for the past year. I'm looking everywhere for the mountains, but I don't see them..
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just finished a doctoral program in Clinical Psychology. I started in private practice in the fall 2013, and I conduct research with musicians on the side. I'm excited that I'm finally able to do the work I want, e.g., I'm conducting a pilot study now investigating a newer therapy for the treatment of musical performance anxiety at a local music school . I guess all that hard work is paying off :)

I've created two separate meetup groups for INFPs (a Myers Briggs personality type). The first was one here in Philly, and the second was in Denver, CO. I'm a big fan of studying personality in general, and also of the INFP personality type. I can usually tell someone's MBTI type within the first 1-2 hours of meeting them.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Quizzo
Playing music
Conversation
Goofing off
Cooking
Meditating
Mediating (a.k.a. "smoothing things over")
Writing and listening to lullabies
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
1. Sense of humor
2. Beard
3. Compassion
4. Intelligence
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'm a science dork mainly, books about Psychology, Philosophy, Neuroscience. Also appreciate Pablo Neruda, Plath, Borges, Oliver Sacks, Welsh, Joyce, books about Buddhism, Consciousness, Carlos Castenada's crazy Don Juan books, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, etc.

Movies: PBS documentaries, indie's, some horror (e.g., Argento's Suspiria), Werner Herzog, Soderbergh, Lars von Trier, Cohen Brothers, Linkletter, Fritz Lang's Metropolis, Indiana Jones triology, Star Wars, any mindless Will Farrell movie, stoner movies, Hitchcock, movies with hot chicks

Music: I love ALL music. From the earliest days until now - classic rock like Zeppelin, Stones, Beatles, Sabbath, The Doors, Jethro Tull, Fleetwood Mac, T-Rex, etc., folk - Donavan, Nick Drake, Dylan, Leonard Cohen, Mojave 3, James Taylor, etc., 80s/90s bands - Jane's Addiction, Radiohead, Helmet, Fugazi, The Cult, The Cure, The Clash, Beastie Boys, Depeche Mode, JAMC, Slowdive, Oasis, The Verve, INXS, James, Dave Matthews, Lenny Kravitz, The Dead Milkmen, NIN, etc. Singer-songwriter stuff - Tom Waits, Rufus Wainwright, Jeff Buckley, Damien Rice, Tori Amos, Kurt Vile, Elliot Smith, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds & Grinderman, PJ Harvey, Jose Gonzalez, Amos Lee, Paul Simon, etc. Industrial/Electronic/Ambient stuff -Front 242, Chemical Bros, Prodigy, Skinny Puppy, Tangerine Dream, Can, Stockhausen, The Legendary Pink Dots, Brian Eno, Steve Roach, Bad Boy Bill for some good house, etc. Jazz - Django Reinhardt, Coltrane, Miles Davis, Melody Gardot, Duke Ellington, Herbie Hancock, Charlie Parker, Mingus, etc. Blues & bluegrass - Scott Joplin, Muddy Waters, Mississippi John Hurt, BB King, etc. Newest bands - Interpol, BRMC, The Warlocks, MGMT, Phoenix, A Place to Bury Strangers, etc. Modern & classical - Beethoven, Mozart, Steve Reich, Kronos Quartet, Phillip Glass, etc. Plus some hip-hop, pop & other corny shit.

Food: Thai, Ethiopian, Mexican, Greek, Italian, Indian, Latin & Spanish, Junk food, pizza, sandwiches, Wawa, hot wings, beer food
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Yerba mate, chocolate, working out, friends, family, music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to make the abstract more concrete
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out somewhere in either West Chester or Philly
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have many stories, ask me in person
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to explore (or re-explore) Philly with me