Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Melbourne, Australia Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:26pm
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Working on masters program
Mostly non-monogamous
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Creative artist (drawing, street theatre, acrobatics)
Global community worker
Curious about the world

Staying busy is important to me and I am mostly attracted to other people who are passionate about something (usually arts based) and have some level of ambition about their life and goals.

I am also a traveler, whether that means within Australia or outside of it. I am very much in to learning about the world as well as following interesting oppourtunities as they arise. Any long-term partner for me has to have a similar lifestyle and be flexible to moving around and having new, far flung adventures!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have returned to Australia after 6 and a half years away. I've come back to Melbourne after about 10 years away from the city. I spent most of that time away in Canada, on Vancouver Island and also Winnipeg. I have spent some time also in Ireland, Portugal and the USA. Whilst working on my career I have been working as an addictions counsellor (with an arts focus), but have also mixed things up a bit by working on farms and gardens, in coffee shops and a hostel. For my spirit I have played in bands (folk, punk and most recently a radical marching band).

I've returned to Melbourne with the express purpose of working on my Masters of Social Work.

I am a loyal friend and enjoy spending quality time with good people. I try to be as creative and artistic as my life will allow and usually have some art project or another on the go.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing, listening, swimming, philosophizing, conversation, snuggling.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You tell me...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Fiction - I like tripped out authors like authors like Tom Robbins and Kurt Vonnegut, as well as dystopian fiction from the likes of Philip K Dick and Margeret Atwood. I also have a thing for illustration and picture books.

Movies - Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Once, A Cabin in the Woods, art house stuff, spooky stuff. Willy Wonka is my all time favourite movie - the one with Gene Wilder, of course!

Shows- Six Feet Under, Treme, Big Love, Carnivale, I don't really watch tv all that often, but I do like HBO dramas.

Music - Iron & Wine, Bonnie Prince Billy, Bill Callahan, Holly Throsby, Dirty 3, The Lucksmiths, Glen Hansard, Neutral Milk Hotel. Way too many musical interests and influences to list. Folk, rock, indie pop.... all the good stuff.

Food - I'm a vegetarian, but not the type that freaks out about other people's dietary choices. I love baked goods, probably too much...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My guitar
My iPod
Marker & notebook
My friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next travel destination, my next art project, the ethics of being a human creature, therapeutic communities, the interpretation of my weird dreams, songwriting, music....
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends or tucked away studying and/or plinky-plonkying away on my guitar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty obsessive about laundry and have a very particular way I like to fold my clothes.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like coffee and conversation and want to help me rediscover Melbourne after all this time.