Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dinitica

64 F Lawrenceville, GA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Currently, I'm a teacher of high school ESOL, previously a teacher of hs Spanish, and various elementary grades. I grew up in Michigan, lived in Venezuela for 6 years, moved here with ex and 2 young daughters in '92. Before moving to Venezuela, I had lived and traveled in a bunch of Latin American countries; I'm gringa in my blood, but there's a lot of latina in there too. I also live for music, eclectic tastes, though mainly jazz and classical; taught myself the guitar in junior high, don't play much anymore tho. I'm trying to reconnect the brain and fingers on the piano; voice is my main instrument now. I also love sailing. I grew up racing on my Dad's Lightning and playing around on a Sunfish, now sail whatever anyone has who will take me out.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I love my job but think I'll love retirement even more, so plan to do that in spring of '14. I don't know specifically what I want to do, but will return to some favorite foreign --and Stateside--places and explore new ones. I take ballet, pilates and yoga every week, though I'm not very good at any of them. Must mantain this body that has served me so well all these years...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
singing, teaching, listening, making my own clothes, standing on my head
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm positive and easy-going, energetic.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My children tell me I am hopelessly behind culturally; they are right. My list of Must-see movies is miles long. My favorite books are mainly novels; several short story collections in Spanish (I got my Master's at GSU in Spanish Literature & Linguistics). I like food that's good for me, from various cultures, just not too strange. I like most kinds of music, even my daughters', as long as it isn't boring or too loud and intense. Classical is my main genre.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My children, friends & family, music, swimming & sailing, books, NPR & PBS.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
More like, what music is running around in my head. Jerome Kern was there for a few weeks, Samuel Adler, the Flower Duet, Beatles, Laverne Butler...
Also, what to do first when I retire...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no typical. I like to putter around my house, but you can take me to the symphony or other live music, or a movie &/or dinner, or a walk around the block... or we can go visit friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like myself, even tho I wish I were more knowledgable about a few things. Can't think of any secrets...
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 56–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to learn and experience new things, talk about linguistics, listen to and play music, go sailing, explore new places both near and far. Not necessarily all of these... I want to learn your stuff too.