Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

diotimax

30 F Orlando, FL

My Details

Last Online
Apr 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White, Other
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born in Brazil to an American father and a Brazilian mother, but I've lived in Orlando for the past twenty odd years of my life.

I love Salsa dancing and most nights I can be found somewhere moving to the music. I started dancing around '04, '05, and taught for a while. I'm not a fan of sitting still for long periods of time, unless my mind is being occupied by an interesting book, or if I'm learning something new.

I've been on okCupid since before it became a dating site. Back when it started, it was more of a social networking page where you could make friends (or test your compatibility with existing friends) through quizes and questions. I find all of the changes it's gone through to be pretty interesting.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a science textbook editor working at a well known textbook publishing company.

On the side, I love to travel, dance, do yoga, play with my two dogs, and try new, crazy things.
I’m really good at
Falling down
Avoiding zombies
Procrastinating
Cooking/Baking
Learning by osmosis
Using the sun to find my way
My job
Science
English
Figuring people out
Staying up late
Having really weird things happen to me.
Making conversation
Salsa/Mambo dancing
Smirking
The first things people usually notice about me
My curly hair, my smile, and the mischievous twinkle in my eye. Don't worry, it's not contagious.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I could never narrow down my collection of books to a "favorite" because there are so many genres that I read. I enjoy both fiction and nonfiction as the numerous bookshelves in my home can attest to. Favorite movies include Stranger than Fiction, Love Actually, The Devil Wears Prada, Garden State. I also love foreign films and documentaries. And action movies. And superhero movies. And horror movies...but I need someone to hide behind during the scary parts.

I'm not a big television watcher, but I do have a special place in my heart for The Walking Dead, True Blood, and a couple of other shows

I have a very eclectic taste in music, and the music on my iPod ranges from Salsa to Bossa Nova, Jazz to JPop, Enko to Samba, and Classic Rock to Pop (with a little R&B thrown in for spice). Music is pretty much an open field for me, although I do tend to avoid Heavy Death Metal and Gangsta Rap.

I'm a part-time vegetarian, but I love all things seafood, particularly sushi. Therefore, I'm not a very good vegetarian. It's better for me, so I try to do it more often then not, though. I also especially enjoy ethnic foods of all varieties. I enjoy cooking all different kinds of foods and I've been told I'm pretty damn good at it.
The six things I could never do without
Family/Friends (Friends are the family that you choose)
Dancing
Internet
Books
Passport
Entertainment
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next adventure. Work. How I'm going to fit everything into a 24 hour day and 7 day week...
On a typical Friday night I am
Most likely out dancing salsa, trying a new restaurant, or on my way on a trip somewhere... Or all three!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If it is private, why would I admit for the world to see?
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–40
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You enjoy witty conversation, trying new things, and are passionate about what you do. If you'd like to be friends (and see where it goes from there!), or want to have adventures, drop me a line! :) And please, something more than "Hi" or "watz up?"