Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

director517

45 M Jackson Heights, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:25am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Russian (Okay), French (Okay), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a somewhat driven, but also pretty relaxed guy (OK, maybe not SO relaxed), looking for someone interested in a meaningful relationship, which means: affection, friendship, desire, conversation, challenge, variety, curiosity and always, always, mutual respect. It can happen on the first date, or I can take it slowly. I can't pinpoint a "type" but I know I like smart guys. I prefer Athena to Adonis, and I am a tempered optimist. I work in theatre, by way of a lot of travel, living abroad (Spain, Russia, France, Germany), and an adventuresome spirit. I like to argue, meaningfully. I like my ipad, love my Droid, and really love a guy who's willing to put either away for awhile. I love to laugh, and to try something new as often as possible. I love the city, and also the mountains and the ocean (except at high noon - I burn easily.) I keep myself healthy, but I'm not a gym-freak, lately preferring yoga, swimming, and a return to running.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to challenge myself artistically. I create opera and theater productions, and hopefully, always try to bring a new point of view to every piece I make.
I’m really good at
Cooking, blueberry pies, languages, writing, travel, being an armchair critic and political commentator, letting things pile up in my apartment, putting things off until the last minute, laying in bed, throwing parties.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not sure, but I think usually my laugh - it seems to remind people of someone famous. I won't say who. Maybe people notice my sense of humour - in new situations it serves me well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: in no order, "Crime and Punishment", "Pride and Prejudice", and "The Razor's Edge." Henning Mankell. Oh. duh. the best book ever printed on earth is Julia Child's "Mastering the Art of French Cooking."
.

TV Shows: I don't watch much - lost the habit, and also I love being out, seeing shows, meeting friends. I have the first season of "The Wire" on DVD, but haven't watched it yet.

Music: Piaf. Opera. Annie Lennox. 80's power ballads. I'm usually pretty open to whatever anyone suggests, but I have to confess that, since I listen to music all day long for work, I don't listen to it as much in my offtime anymore.
The six things I could never do without
My passport, My family, my friends, Julia Childs' "Mastering the Art of French Cooking," the Financial Times cryptic crosswords , blueberries.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Theater, opera, healthcare, american values, Berlin, Spain, moving, the science of baking, the mountains, gardening, canning, love, sex, human folly, the perfect pie.
On a typical Friday night I am
at a show or at dinner with friends, or, more often than not nowadays, in a rehearsal room.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm willing to admit that guys on OKC who don't understand this question -- and there seem to be a shocking number-- slightly annoy me. That's how syntactically geeky I can be.
I’m looking for
  • Gay guys only
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
I seem real, or if you just really happen to like blueberries.