Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

disasteruss

28 M Astoria, NY

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 21–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:16pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm low stress, extroverted guy closing in on my first year in NYC and outside of Alabama. I'm loving the city so far but haven't explored nearly enough. I'm always trying to find cool new places. Tips on places to check out are much appreciated.

I'm some kind of balance of athletic and nerdy and just kinda do whatever makes me happy. If you like playing in rec leagues or day drinking in the park but also enjoy vegging out to Game of Thrones or game nights with friends, we'd get along well.

I'm a former scientist, so that's still kinda my jam. I like to drop science facts from time to time (aka as often as people will let me). You've been warned.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Former PhD Chemistry student now living the start up life as a web developer for a company in midtown.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've been told before that I'm a great story teller. But I just love getting people to smile and laugh, and I think I'm pretty good at that.

I'm also really good at games. Sports, boardgames, trivia, whatever. I am not overly competitive but I probably won't let you win, either.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes? My personality? For some reason, people always seem to not realize how tall I am at first. It's kinda weird. I'm pretty tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Not very specific but I listen to indie music mostly. Go to shows whenever I can. Love a wide variety of types of indie but don't like the whole "You probably haven't heard of it" attitude some people have.
For reference, some shows I've been to in the last year or two: Sigur Ros, Neutral Milk Hotel, Arctic Monkeys, Japandroids, Stars, etc.

Movie: Good Will Hunting

Books: Game of Thrones, Ender's Game, The Once and Future King - Currently not reading anything, need suggestions!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends and family. Duh.

Oh, and I guess no internet would make things difficult.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What or where I'm going to eat. There are so many good options here it's crazy. I love trying new food and it's hard to know where to start.

How to craft a message worth responding to on here. Opening lines are not my specialty.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hoping to spend some time with friends be it out at a bar or relaxing at someone's place. Something social, and usually involving a little drinking.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you're fun and laid back and open to getting to know new people. If you're genuine and smile a lot. If you don't take yourself too seriously.

If you're actually interested in possibly meeting up at some point. I'm much more of a "Let's make sure we're both normal and open to meeting up and then let's just meet" kind of person. I don't think you can know much about a person or the connection you'll have with them until you are face to face, so I won't waste time with a ton of long messages when it'd just be better to have a conversation over a drink and see how it goes.