Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

disc524

36 Mebane, NC Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 12:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Farsi (Poorly), C++ (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A little about me.... The first thing you should know is that I have two amazing daughters (14 & 7) that are the world to me and come before anything else in my life. I share custody 50/50 with their mother. No drama there, we've been friends 20 years and continue to be such. I am a transplanted yankee, but I have lived in the Triangle since 1999. I am very easy going and hard to offend. I am extremely active, to the tune of about 10-15 hours playing sports every week (mostly ultimate Frisbee or at the rock gym). Any time spent outside is time well spent. Set me up in a hammock with a good book and I am set for the day. I do enjoy going out to eat, but I LOVE to cook. I am very giving, I bend over backwards to ensure that the people I love are comfortable. I also really enjoy being close, there is plenty of room for both of us on that hammock!

What am I looking for? I am looking for someone that is confident in themselves. The girl running around sweaty on the field turns my head faster than the cheerleader dolled up on the sidelines. As I said, my girls are the world to me so you have got to be at least comfortable around children (don't worry, I am not going to involve them in any of this until we are serious). I am not jumping out of my skin to be in a serious relationship, I want to know you first. Outside of that I am pretty open. I am always up to try something (mostly legal) that I have not tried before especially if it is physically challenging.

This is a nice start, but the only way to know me is to talk to me. I am very open and am not afraid to talk to you, send me a message so we can share more.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Besides being Daddy? I just left a career in banking (glad to elaborate) to start a career as a network engineer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am a great friend. Pretty good at Scrabble, and word games in general. Most anything that involves logic. I am good at ultimate Frisbee too, though my older daughter tells me I am "too old to play anything that starts with ultimate".
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My demeanor, I am incredibly even tempered and there is very little that shakes that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books that take me away from reality and have deep characters, if it is a long series even better. I usually don't like when the story ends. I am game to watch any kind of movie. I enjoy all kinds of shows, live music, art shows and craft shows in particular. My Zune has a very wide range of music on it and my favorite artist is Van Morrison. My favorite food is crabs, Chesapeake Bay blue crabs cooked MD style to be precise. FYI there is a great little place in Wake Forest called Backfins that does them "all you can eat" (not a great first date though, unless you like your date to be messy and smell like old bay).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My girls (in case you haven't caught on yet)
My friends
My senses
My Music
My Kitchen (it is my favorite room)
My wits (yes, pull the plug, please)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment and I told them they didn’t understand life. ~ John Lennon

We come to love not by finding a perfect person, but by learning to see an imperfect person perfectly. ~ Sam Keen
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with my daughters getting ready for whatever fun we decided on for that weekend. Otherwise I am hanging from the boulder at TRC (been a while for the rock gym, getting back to it recently).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to know more or you have great tips on how to make my profile better... Seriously, this is hard.