Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

discerninggal

48 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:18am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Other (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I live a rather mainstream life but may not fit most perceptions having grown up in two different countries and settled on this beloved third - bending a few norms along the way. I'm in a good place and grateful for all that I have. I do believe it can be even more exquisite with the right partner - to bring out the best in each other - and enrich our life's journey together so I seek an open heart, open mind, awesome intellect and an outlook that encompasses the rest of the world.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Raising a sweet, kind, musical global citizen (who I hope will have a good dose of emotional and intellectual smarts) - and working hard to make it happen
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Problem solving, drawing/painting, instinctive cooking (aka on the fly recipes ala moi), and detecting off key music (esp mine, sigh..I was trained to sing as a child)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Smile or hair usually ...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
movies - Bladerunner, Memento, Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind, Brazil
Music - Jazz, classical, international/world music, Hotel Costes, salsa, tango, cafe del Mar, Bossa Nova, lots of west african/cape verde sirens

Food - anything spicy, tasty, ethnic.

TV shows - MAD-men, Halt & Catch Fire, Damages, House of Cards, random PBS shows (Downton Abbey) . There are not a lot of shows by the time I can get to the tele so I happen to see the odd re-runs of CSI, Criminal Minds - sometimes.

Books - Most Kurt Vonnegut, Salman Rushdie, Ian McEwan, David Sedaris, Somerset Maugham books.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My child
My family
Health
Love
Music
Some form of communication
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what's next, traveling, how lucky we are, education standards, when we'll meet life from another planet, if there's a parallel universe...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out to dinner at family's, or a special dinner/movie/show/party with international friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Is that I like Star Trek!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you've lived and loved and want to learn and grow with a partner and vice versa. You take appreciating life seriously but can enjoy a good hearty laugh when least expected! You understand that my young child makes the whole of me but I can syrprise you wirh my adventurous streak often still. If you are educated, love family and remain young in body, mind and spirit and want the same in return...take a leap of faith, why not?