Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

disco_geek

35 Manchester, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Feb 27, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo
Education
Masters program
Job
Education
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi my name is Dave, I'm 32 and live in the Northern Qtr in Manchester City Centre (from the South East originally). I'm a fun loving youngish professional (teachers can be professional) who knows what he likes; well most of the time, although sometimes none of the time. I have been called cheeky in the past so be prepared to handle that; a good dry sense of humour is essential! I like going out to bars (definitely a cosy sofa kind of guy or just old!). Living in the Northern Qtr gives me no excuse, although the Northern Qtr is getting a bit Chav. Anyone know the new up and coming area? I also like the cinema, heading to the gym after work to relax (not just the sauna), sports (rugby is a passion), painting and travelling amongst many other things.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
One of the perks of teaching is the holidays so I try to make the most of them. Although I'm pretty well travelled there's far too much left still to see and plenty of places I'd like to go back to. I'm trying to do it slowly and dislike the ticking boxes attitude to travelling. Closer to home I'd like to walk Wainwright's Coast-to-Coast sometime in the not too distant future.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Filling out dating profiles with random crap!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My Southern Accent, cute smile and apparently I have long eyelashes?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Jo Nesbo books, A thousand splendid suns, Life of Pi, are some of my favourite books. As for music I have too many to mention and definitely don't have a favourite. Music I've been getting into some new stuff recently: MGMT, Empire of the Sun, Vampire Weekend. Food wise I'll eat anything!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Oxygen, Food/Water, sport, music, laughter, spice
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Who actually reads this?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Something random would be nice :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to be a woman :p
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking for someone who's fun, local, doesn't take themselves too seriously and who wouldn't mind a laugh and some good banter. If you think you'd like to get to know me better or have any pressing questions then why not get in touch. Or you could always just not get in touch and offend my soft Southern Fairy sensibilities?! Or you could get in touch to just rib me for them, I don't mind :p