Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


42 Des Plaines, IL Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:08am
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Has kids
Has dogs
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Where shall I begin.......Well, I like to explore new places especially ones off the beaten path. I like to find little nooks and places that most people tend to pass right by. Like when you are on vacation, lets say, and most people do not think to go the road less travelled, and they are missing out on seeing the most impressive site around. This can be said about human interaction as well. Which is probably why I will talk to a random stranger at the store. You never know what you can be missing out on unless you take that chance.

I'm fun, loving, compassionate, romantic at heart and very kind to people. I love children, have 2 of my own. I would consider myself to be an artistic and creative soul. I also am confident in who I am.

I love to travel. I am a Disney Vacation Club member and travel to Disney every year, thus a big Disney fan. But with the membership I can also travel other places and always look forward to discovering the world. With that said I'm content on traveling to the neighboring states, Wisconsin being my favorite.

I'm proud to be a dance instructor for preschool age, grammar school children, and adults. I'm also choreographer for local theater companies, and I am an actress, singer and dancer as well and perform on stage when I get the chance to.

I think things happen for a reason and there is a driving spiritual force behind that. Whether you believe its God or something else, there is something there. Look at how amazing the world is, down to the smallest seed in the ground. I also believe in strong connections to people and how amazing that can be.

I am looking for a guy who shares my same outlook and values in life. Or at least most of them. Cause sometimes opposites do attract. You never can tell until you meet that person.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a Dance Instructor and Choreogrpaher for local theater companies. Otherwise I like to watch movies, read, enjoy my backyard in the summer and have fun with my kids, or you will find me at the pool or beach. Bike riding. But send me a message and you can find out more. I always feel these summaries are a good start but nothing like talking in person to really get to know someone. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a mom and a great friend to people. I also am real. What you see is what you get. No bullshit. Honest and open. I won't fake something or pretend to be something I'm not. I will act completely quirky at times and not worry what other people think. Because I am me. I also am good at being dedicated and unconditional. That's always been easy for me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes and my smile. My legs. Also that I'm outgoing and kind.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Michael Buble, swing and big band, country, musical theater, jazz, some current hits, classic rock, acoustic and classical. Favs Luke Bryan, Kip Moore, Florida Georgia Line, Brantley Gilbert

For movies I love romantic comedies the best, but also like dramas, sci-fi and fantasy. I love black and white movies which are artistic and classic and exudes the golden age of Hollywood. Pirates, Jurassic Park, and Indy Jones series. Under the Tuscan Sun and Midnight in Paris. The Notebook is one of my favorites as I can only hope for that kinda of love, and that he's out there for me.

Tv shows : American Pickers. Once upon a time. All the CSI's, Criminal minds, True blood, Game of thrones, Bates Motel, Smash, Modern Family, Falling Skies, Dallas, The Walking dead, HGTV shows. history channel, TCM.

Food: Sushi, pizza, steak, olives, Ice cream, strawberries, blueberries, cheese and more cheese. I could eat Chipotle everyday too. And bananas I need to eat a banana once a day. But I'm really not a monkey lol. Water and lots of water especially with a lemon in it. Red wine and whiskey are my alcoholic choices.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. my kids and family
2. Chocolate
3. Vacations
4.Movies and books
5. Nature
6. cuddling
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How blessed I am to have such a wonderful family and friends. And why can't I just eat out at an awesome restaurant every day?Why am I on this path? And is my soulmate really out there??
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I am not at one of my shows, or one of my kids event, I'm usually home relaxing with some wine and a movie. Sometimes out with friends. I work Saturday mornings so I like to lay low mostly.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ok so this isn't private but I had no other category to put it. If you get this song then you get me and how I feel about the connection two people can have.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can relate to this: I had an Act 1, I'm now in Intermission, I am ready for Act 2 to begin and take us all the way to the Finale.

If you share some of these qualities; honest, caring, romantic, outgoing, humorous, active, and maybe a little adventurous and naughty as well . Love to cuddle and take romantic walks or sit by a fire. No hook ups. Or you think we would be a good match and want to find out more. Because I embrace all kinds of people. Message me and find out!! I don't bite. ( well maybe a little ) :)))