Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

distant_blue

30 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Canadian caught in San Francisco's gravitational pull, and now working here doing awesome stuff. Into biking, hiking, skiing, boarding, tennis, surfing, music, reading, the occasional movie, and good conversation. I'm a huge travel fanatic, and will get out of the Golden State at every opportunity possible.

My roots are Icelandic, and I had the amazing trip of a lifetime there, so I tend to talk about that country a lot.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After leaving University I started work in my hometown, only to realize that no one was doing anything interesting. Now I'm down in SF trying to accomplish great things with amazing like-minded people, and live life to its maximum potential at the same time. I wouldn't have it any other way.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I currently hold the Strava record for fastest run around Delores Park. People who haven't seen it are surprised at the hills and long rides I take on my fixed gear, like the Paradise Loop across the Bay to Tiburon. Track stands.

I'm pretty good at talking about things that aren't pop culture too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Definitely my crazy hair. Which changes a lot, and is too long right now.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: My go to book for most reads ever is Rising Sun by Crichton and I also like some of his other work from the time (but not most of what came later). My favorite writing style is Hemingway, and am a huge fan of the Old Man and the Sea. Catch-22 has got to be the most clever book ever written. The Road for another great technical style of writing. Philip K. Dick has also inspired a lot of thought, Now Wait for Last Year being my favorite piece by him.

Movies: Lost In Translation, Tron, Snatch, Casino Royale (the new one), Children of Men, Heima (ICELAND!), and Bourne series. I also very much enjoy watching black and white classics because many represent an innocent time of movie making that we'll likely never see again.

Music: Pretty varied here. Some rock, electronica, psytrance, metal, and with some huge classical appreciation thrown in there as well.

Food: I try not to play favorites here because the answer is "almost everything", but SUSHI.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* Passport: gets my around the world, not to mention back home to see my family and my beautiful home country.

* Bike: gets a special mention because it gets me around everywhere, and helps me get out to some beautiful places around the Bay Area on weekends.

* Nature: the city offers entertainment and many wonders, but once in a while it's crucial to escape the bustle of traffic, blaring horns, and crowds.

* Guitar: I'm terrible, but it's a key symbol of the pursuit of excellence even in things that are being newly learnt.

* My dog eared classics/library: I demolish quite a few books, but there's always the few that I return to over and over. The library is the one public service that I get huge value out of.

* SF Coffee Shops: Coffee + excellent ambience? Count me in!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Well-being, happiness, self-improvement, the future. Sustainable cities. The economy. Current events. My next trip out of town. (Work, sorry!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully out for delicious cocktails! Otherwise, doing something pretty low key like hanging out, or continuing to explore the city.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like Harry Potter. Especially #4. Also, that I tried and failed to grow dreadlocks.