Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

distant_sun

27 F London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:07am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, French

Similar Users

My self-summary
Just moved up to London to be closer to work, and looking to meet some new people to wander round the city with, and if something more comes from that, that would be lovely.

Pastimes include buying bizarre flavours of tea and then never drinking them, singing in the kitchen, and imagining where in Holland Park I would live if I won the lottery. Shy until I get to know someone, then you can't shut me up.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, studying, complaining about the Northern Line, making an ever-growing list of all the exciting things I will buy myself if I ever get rich (mostly furniture-related). I have also decided that 2014 is the year I will Try New Things, so I am basically up for all the new experiences I can get my hands on.

I have acquired an Art Pass and a Cineworld Unlimited pass, so plan to spend the next year splitting my time between museums and the cinema.
I’m really good at
reading - I read super fast. Also organising stuff (with the exception of my own life). Baking cakes (as long as no-one's around to see the inevitable mess I will be making of the kitchen). Putting together Ikea furniture (Ikea is my happy place).
The first things people usually notice about me
No idea. Clearly I need to meet someone new and ask them to answer this question for me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: pasta, pizza, tea (that's a food group, right?), ice cream, risotto, sushi, noodles, soup. Especially soup. Pescatarian, but trying to go properly veggie (I blame sushi).
Books: Hitchhiker's, Carol Shields, The Wire In The Blood, The Likeness, the Liaden series, Charlotte Mendelson, YA stuff, anything dystopian. Books in general - shopping for books in charity shops is the best - and I am always up for new recommendations.
Movies/TV: Serenity, Singin' In The Rain, The American President, Imagine Me & You, DEBS, The Avengers, The West Wing, OINTB, Criminal Minds, Buffy, Location Location Location, Grand Designs, Bake Off, Rachel Maddow, Firefly, Farscape, British crime-y things, documentaries on anything and everything.
Music: REM, Richard Buckner, Brandi Carlile, Patty Griffin, Suzanne Vega, Jenny Owens Young, alt country music in general, musicals of all shapes and sizes, anything with a synthesiser and an eighties drum beat.
The six things I could never do without
are tea, my computer, good jeans, good boots, my family and friends, and my travel card.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
plans. I like planning stuff. Also the apparent disappearance of adverbs from the English language. I have many thoughts on that.
On a typical Friday night I am
faffing around. Being very happy that it's Friday. Getting ready to go out. Catching up with friends. Eating food. Watching trashy TV with my housemates.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I may be slightly addicted to Candy Crush Saga. Just a bit. I also hate having my photo taken, but sometimes fear this means I am failing to document huge chunks of my life.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you feel like chatting, and maybe meeting up for a drink or a wander round London.