Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

divineanimal

31 F Boston, MA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 8
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Consciousness here to have fun. I like a balanced life. I like nature, creating societies, learning, walks, the internet, cooking and art. Before dawn is my favorite time of day. Animals (humans included) make me very happy.

FYI, I identify as queer and not completely as female nor one of two genders. I just like this site and those are the options here. Moreso I appreciate individuals and I am attracted to queer and LGBTQI culture generally. I am very much more attracted to female bodied people, though.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Having fun.

Moving to Boston to work on starting businesses, finance reform, and accounting.

Continually growing. Firmly establishing my spiritual practice while dealing with the misogyny in most traditions.

Consciously building society through sustainability projects: a holistic human development school (paolucciinstitute.com); permaculture-based elder community; finance reform (ruleschange.org); and a project to bring permaculture principles to business education and boardrooms. Also am working on building food processing centers to establish a robust food system in the Northeast.

Currently getting an MS in Accounting and Financial Management to support the above projects.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Appreciating beauty and craftsmanship
Pretty good at natural foods cooking
Pretty good with playing music and a good listener of it
Good listener generally
Writing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I'm almost 6' tall and also pretty thin.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Srimad Bhagavad Gita (I'm studying several translations); Patanjali's Yoga Sutras (several translations - BKS Iyengar is nice); the works of Chogyam Trungpa Rinpoche; the Dhammapada. J. Krishnamurti. Anne Carson. Current reading is B.K.S. Iyengar's Light on Yoga, the Srimad Bhagavad Gita (P. Yogananda, Swami Dayananda Saraswati and Swami Sivananda's versions), Autobiography of a Yogi by P. Yogananda.
Movies: Singin' in the Rain and used to love stuff like Donnie Darko, 12 Monkeys, Mulholland Drive. Lately I keep it lighter. Also superhero films like Bryan Singer's X-Men and Superman Returns; the Spiderman films and the first of the newer Batman films. Will Farrell.
Music: J.S. Bach, Kate Bush, Laurie Anderson, Bjork and getting into the Beach Boys, Carol King. Getting into Grace Jones in a big way. Some jazz is great. Neko Case, Patsy Cline, Happy Rhodes, Jeff Buckley. Robyn constantly and Lady Gaga. Opera. Was a music major in college.
Shows: on YouTube - I don't have a TV: Iron Chef, RoseEllenDix, Ellen DeGeneres, Jenna Marbles, the L Word, Sandra Bernhard.
Food: local organic veggies; grains, beans; Ethiopian, Japanese, Italian, Mexican - I like good food. I was a macrobiotic cook and like to read cookbooks and cook.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Is there anything we could never do without?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Meditation, music, economics, businesses to start, funding for homestead and sustainable projects, how and where to buy land and build a homestead. Fairtrade, recycled and organic clothing and other goods. Business opportunities. What's important and how to respond to things in the world without losing myself in them. Fermented foods and what kind of pickle I'll make next. (I'm getting better at kim chi.) What humanity is and will be in the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Reading, meditating, going to bed. Lately I go out more - movies, potlucks. I do like a quiet night, though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I dunno. Respectfully ask and maybe I can just tell you something.
I’m looking for
  • Gay girls only
  • Ages 23–100
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to.
You've got art - clothing, music, books, visual art - or food systems projects - homesteads, food security plans, permaculture designs, gardens - you want to share or want help with and maybe work together on, including marketing.
You've got a business idea for a socially responsible business, project, venture, etc. and are looking for development help, bookkeeping, website help, grant writing, business plan writing, etc.
You go hiking and spend time outdoors and want to go with a few people. Ditto with cooking, gardening, permaculture, farming.
You know about anti-nuclear and other protests and think I should know about them.