Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dixierose1861

29 F Alexandria, VA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:15am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a strong, smart, independent, compassionate young professional in the DC metro area. I'm a bit of a history buff, and I enjoy traveling to historic and Civil War sites. I also like to travel just to see the sites, especially out west and in New England, and really want to get to Europe. I'm a loyal and trustworthy friend. I can be fiesty, I have a sarcastic sense of humor, and I generally try to give 100% at whatever I set my mind to do. I love to cook and bake, and make a lot of things from scratch just because they taste better. I grew up in the country and I love my roots.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Outside of work I'm pretty involved as a Civil War Living Historian (aka Civil War Reenactor). It's fun and I'm constantly getting to learn new things and see historic sites that not a lot of people get to experience. I also take yoga and meditation classes, and travel periodically to visit family and friends out of town. I like to quilt and sew when I have extra time too.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being there when someone needs me. I'm dependable and trustworthy, personally and professionally.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile :) or my bright blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Lets see...
Favorite book - I'm a little behind on reading since it's usually the last thing on the list, but mostly I read Civil War books.

Favorite movies - Blazing Saddles, Dirty Dancing - and just about any action or comedy.

Favorite music - Gary Allan, Sugarland, Toby Keith, Jason Aldean, Journey, Foreigner...my new favorite is Black Keys. I'm kinda all over the map on music, I'll listen to almost anything.

Favorite Shows - NCIS, Duck Dynasty, Big Bang Theory, How I met your Mother, Dirty Jobs, Mythbusters.

Favorite food - Sweets of any kind! My favorite breakfast is a sesame bagel with peanut butter. I like italian, mediterranean, german cuisine all rank up at the top of my list.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee! My friends & my family. Laughter (a really good belly laugh), and I guess I'll have to think about the rest...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to better myself. Be it aiming for new goals at work, or pushing myself to do new things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either driving to a Civil War Battlefield for an event or meeting up with friends/family. Sometimes it feels great to just stay home and watch movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't watch horror movies because I get nightmares... or my mind runs away with itself, lol.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to get to know me better. I'm sure I can't tell you everything in a couple questions, so if you want to know more about me, just ask!