Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 San Diego, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 22–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:26pm
5' 9" (1.75m)
Atheism and it’s important
Might want kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Old soul/young heart, queer, thinly-censored, intersectional thinker, ethical hedonist, artist, (aspiring) healer.

I love challenging creative endeavors, showering my friends with love and good cookin', and discovering paradigms that supplant systems of oppression. My heart throbs for art that surrounds and engages the body: modern dance, esoteric art installations, beautiful architecture, period set designs and costumes, inspired cinematography. That's if a beautiful forest, cave, or mountain is not accessible.

Botany. Fractals. Integrative alternative medicine. Critical Theory. Disability rights. Film.

I like 'em all, femmes and androgynous folks, big and small, just gotta have sincerity to sweep me off my feet. I date boys occasionally, but only if they're super duper + feminist.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently moved to San Diego to improve my health after graduating from college in Chicago. I'm a full-time healer of myself this year. While l've had chronic pain for most of my life, I think I'm way healthier than most of the people I meet. I am interested in integrative medicine, meditation, herbal concoctions, Capitalism's scheme turn suffering into profit ( and how to resist!) and finding humor in everything!

I'm documenting myself as I go through this process. Who knows what I will make out of the videos, photos, interviews and bottles of old medication .

When this year is over I will start dancing again. And probably be a shaman. Or a comedian. Perhaps they are the same?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Dry wit,appreciating the little stuff, keeping it all in perspective, vintage hairdos, hostessing like it's 1959. Dark humor.

Sniffing out fig trees. That are sort of in the public domain... Whatever, private property is bunk and these sweet treats are going to waste !
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am sometimes aeasily identified as the oddly hot chick in a mobility scooter. Nerve damage flare ups=paradigm shifts. Or sometimes I'm dancing at the bar-- depends! How exciting I must be.

Red hair. Collar bones that kill?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:I My bookshelves burst with political and social theory, radical philosophy, postmodern theater stuff, Shakespeare, acting technique books, some gender theory, naturalist books on foraging. My "favorite" books are really childrens books.

Movies/TV: The Fish Child, Elizabeth I, Beginning, Heartbeats, 2 or 3 Things I know About Her, Mishima: A Life in Four Chapters, The Lives of Others, 3, LOTR, A Bit of Fry and Laurie, The (British) Office, Archer (season 1-3), Adventure Time, Broad City!

Music: Fela, Benny Goodman, Feist, David Bowie, T.Rex, M83, The Andrews Sisters, Mozart, Lauryn Hill, Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings, Chvrches, James Brown. MINGUS!

Food: I have so many dietary restrictions these days… Traditional Chinese medicine foods?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Acupuncture. Literally wouldn't be walking without it.
My momma (she's a person though).
Excellently-crafted handmade mugs.
Ethical slutitude.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
--Classic existential questions, meaning of life and whatnot. Surely humanity has another 100 years left, right?
--What kind of botanical classification of fruit I am eating.
--Gender, ability, race, class tra la la.
-- How to say things in Spanish.
--How my gay-dar is terrible.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Meeting up with friends. Trying to steal snuggles. Going to bed early. Maybe going out to listen to music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a really large collection of vintage aprons?
OK, OK: I cannot wait to be 45 years of age. I will finally be able to wear big swoopy linen shawls 24/7. And hopefully own lots of goats on a big farm.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You too are looking for fluid friend/romantic relationships where reciprocity is the name of the game.

You are experienced with commited but polyamorous relationships with open communication and respect for everyone.

I like friends! I just moved here, show me around!