Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Brisbane, Australia Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19-27
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 4:13am
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Average build
Working on University
English (Fluently), Japanese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I know everyone says they don't know what to say for these, but I am no different... SO here is a super concise rundown.

I am a 27 year old Uni student that has spent time living overseas and studying other crap over the past 8 years. I love food more than anything, followed closely by music, movies, certain TV shows and playing indoor soccer. I am very far from sporty (aside from the indoor) and often get a stitch from walk/jogging across the campus at Uni. I am not proud of this. I am horribly unphotogenic, and as such I made some friends pick the photos on here. I'm about to get the most adorable puppy in the damn world and he will be my life.

I honestly have no idea what else to say, ask?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Have lived in Canada for the past two years, experiencing a totally different climate, but somewhat similar culture. Just came home to Brisbane via Japan and Korea last christmas, everyone needs to go there.

Currently studying Engineering, which is far more hard work than I'd like. (Also not used to being around so many 17 and 18 year-olds again)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Napping... It happens more often than it should...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
No idea anymore. If I'm with one of my best friends then usually people ask if we're brothers...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I do love to read but I don't read anywhere near as much as I'd like at the moment.. But a few favourites are: The Beach, 2001: A Space Odyssey, Dracula, Frankenstein, Fear and Loathing, The Picture of Dorian Gray, The Art of War, Lord of the Flies, High Fidelity, Harry Potter series and many more. Been reading all the Asimov books of late. Just started reading some Murakami and man is it good, don't know why I waited so long.

Movies: High Fidelity, Ferris Buellers Day off, Lost in Translation, All the Harry Potters, anything Studio Ghibli, most Kubrick stuff, Black Dynamite, anything Wes Anderson (favourite is now a tie between Moonrise Kingdom and Life Aquatic), Indiana Jones', Lord of the Rings', Original Star Wars Trilogy (the new ones are okay I guess), Back to the Futures, Jurassic Park, almost all the Bond movies... The list could go on for a while, and it could get nerdier...

TV shows: Game of Thrones, Community, Black Books, Peep Show, Scrubs, Adventure Time, Frisky Dingo, Aquateen Hunger Force, The Walking Dead, and many more that I'm slightly too embarrassed to post on the internet.

Music: I enjoy loads of music from all different genres, they all have some standouts. Favourite genre I guess would be indie/indie rock though. Some of my favouites are: The Velvet Underground, The Beatles, Joy Division, Jesus & Mary Chain, Pixies, Les Savy Fav, Death Fom Above, LCD Soundsystem, Battles, Fleetwood Mac, Phil Collins, Burial, Sigur Ros, Interpol, Black Keys, Ludacris, Big Boi, Broken Social Scene, Grizzly Bear, Major Lazer, Foals... Could go on forever, but thats a taste.

Food: I love to cook when I'm in the mood. Anything and everything from Asian curries to Italian pasta to good old fashion steak and mash. Been in Japan so I have officially fallen in love with Bento boxes. And Takoyaki. And real Katsu.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where in the world to go next...

Also Uni work... I wish I could stop it, but the multitude of physics and math is eating away my soul.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
No idea anymore, I was working every Friday night for the past year. Probably catching up with friends in some capacity.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I occasionally go to the movies by myself and I fucking love it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to I guess... I'm always keen for new friends.

Also I'm getting a puppy, so talk to me about that!