Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

djcalifornia

31 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in Southern California and I went to undergraduate in San Diego. I moved to Ithaca, NY for my masters and I kept wondering if I would ever be warm again. I worked with Somali refugees (also in SD) for several years before deciding that I wanted to have a more macro impact on the world and focused on economics. I love a good conversation over whiskey and I am willing to try anything once (with a few specific exceptions).
What I’m doing with my life
Apparently answering questions on OkCupid. Hooray!
I’m really good at
I love to dance, unfortunately dancing doesn't like me as much. I'm a good writer who writes for himself often. I enjoy a good run and I used to swim a mile or so a day when I lived in San Diego. I'm a decent cook and enjoy making my Grandmother's perogi recipe.
The first things people usually notice about me
People notice my dry wit, smile, and that I like to wear sunglasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have eclectic tastes in all these areas. My favorite books include Fear & Loathing in Las Vegas, Catch-22, and the Bible (haha just kidding, I've don't read the Bible.)

Favorite movies include the first 3 Indiana Jones flicks, the Third Man, and Being John Malkovich. I love good food but I have a particular weakness for tacos and perogi. My musical tastes are all over the place and really depend on the mood I'm in at the moment.
The six things I could never do without
1. the ocean (I can't live more than a 100 miles from one)
2. humor
3. my laptop (that thing is an all-in-one box)
4. harmonicas
5. my family and friends
6. a fully functional cardiovascular system
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of thinking of meaningful things what I am going to eat tonight and did I leave the stove on. I am also really into existentialist philosophy but thankfully I tend to omit that from my daily conversation.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually out having a drink with friends or looking for an adventure. If all else fails, it's music and a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I actually like Los Angeles and enjoyed growing up there. Please don't hate me.

Also, I am not an actual DJ by trade.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to say hello and have a fun conversation.