Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

djembe4him

43 Grand Rapids, MI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 31, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, White, Other
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), German (Fluently), Ancient Greek (Okay), Hebrew (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Ich bin christlich und es freut mich das Word Gottes studieren und bedürftig Personen zu hilfen.

I live to follow in the footsteps of the L-rd, to study His Word and share it with others, and to serve others in His name.

Yo soy un Cristiano quien le gusta a estudiar el Biblio y compartir lo que aprendo con otros, y me gusta tambien sirviendo a otros para glorificar a Yeshua (Jesus).

I am caring, compassionate, and Christian
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a degree in Youth Ministry and Ancient Languages and am currently working toward an M.Div. in pastoral ministries. I have been working with churches the past several years to assist them in restructuring when they self-evaluate themselves as dysfunctional in some way. I have also been working for the past 8 years with a camp that ministers to families with critically-ill children.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
music - writing it, playing it, leading it, singing it.

languages - I have studied Spanish, German, Russian, Koine Greek, Biblical Hebrew, Sahidic Coptic, and Middle Egyptian Hieroglyphics... and a little bit of English (actually my primary language).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my caring heart: I tend to put the needs of others before my own.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
[books] the Bible, Brothers Karamazov, Mere Christianity, Ruach Qadim, anything by Alfred Edersheim

[movies] Narnia, Forbidden Peace, Amistad, Hotel Rwanda, Woman Thou Art Loosed, Labyrinth

[music] Lamb, U2, Casting Crowns, Shir Haddash, Elisheva Shomron, Paul Wilbur, Fred Hammond, Yolanda Adams, Kirk Franklin

[food] Italian, Chinese, Greek, Mexican, Nigerian, Russian
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. G-d/Yeshua
2. friends
3. family
4. music (in some form)

I think that's about it really. I have done without a lot of things at different seasons of my life and have come to see that there is really very little that I really NEED.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The character and nature of YHWH, who stands apart from all the false deities of the world in that He alone provides the way of Salvation for all humankind, and how I can better glorify and serve this awesome and wondrous G-d!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sabbathing and spending time in the Word.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to get to know me.