Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

djl1989

24 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Afrikaans (Poorly), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'd like to think of myself as a classy upstanding gentleman... but that's up for debate. I love adventuring, talking to strangers, holding doors for ladies, howling at a full moon, and pretending to know exactly where I am when I'm totally lost. I laugh a lot and I have a hard time taking things seriously but if you want to know more just ask.
What I’m doing with my life
A little of this and that, I'm mostly trying to improve on being more specific about things. I have a BA in psychology/business and I've been keeping busy working in NYC.
I’m really good at
Telling stories, philosophizing, painting like Bob Ross, and being one of the Goonies
The first things people usually notice about me
In glasses, I kinda sorta look like Jermaine from Flight of the Conchords. I also talk with my hands...a lot
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Liberal arts stereotype, I eat up Ayn Rand, existential novels, and classic lit. I'm a bit of a book collector and hope to have my own mini-library one day. I'm a huge fan of Wilde, Nietzsche, Dostoevsky, Kafka, and I even went through a Lovecraft phase (don't judge). Currently reading Infinite Jest and yes I'm totally lost.

Movies: Once I quote a Will Farrell or Monty Python movie its hard for me to stop. I'll watch anything, classics, comedies, drama's, documentaries, really cheesy 80's movies, super gory b-horror movies, foreign indie nobody ever heard of it flicks.

Shows: Walking Dead, Always Sunny, SNL, Boardwalk Empire, True Blood, Game of Thrones, Dr. Who, The IT Crowd, Fraiser, Heroes, Sopranos, South Park, Archer, Tosh...just to name a few

Music: Picky but not pretentious. My favourites are Tool, Nine Inch Nails, Interpol, Amanda Palmer, Depeche Mode, Morrissey, Pixies, and anything from the Space Jam soundtrack... I believe I can fly!

Food: Adventurous, I'm envious of anyone with a food show on the travel channel
The six things I could never do without
...well things I'd rather not be without, news papers (local and WSJ) stock tickers, coffee, running shoes, toothpaste, and a pen
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Magnets, time travel, boats, and kangaroos
On a typical Friday night I am
I'd love to say Im hosting roof top cocktail parties in Manhattan and arriving via parachute from a personal jet but I'm a dive bar hunter and trying to explore Manhattan's upper west side
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I own a pair of Uggs and Ru Paul is my spirit animal
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
you made it this far through my profile! bonus points if you're a Patriot, Devil, or Magic fan.