Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


57 Moraga, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 50–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 8:48pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Has kids and doesn’t want more
English, French (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi. I’m entering a new phase of my life, as my sons have both left home for college. I loved being a dad, and thoroughly enjoyed the time I spent with them (have 50% custody). With or without the boys, I enjoy being active and outdoors, as well as having downtime at home reading or relaxing. I appreciate all the Bay Area has to offer, from live music, to sporting events, to art exhibits, theater and the performing arts. I also have a house in Healdsburg, which is a great weekend getaway from the bustle of the Bay Area.

I am a fun loving, open minded, well-read, sensitive, active guy with lots of energy and an inquisitive mind. During the workweek, I work for a reputable company in a job that pays the bills and gives me some freedom. All other times I want to have fun and enjoy life, not always acting my age. I prefer to collect memories and experiences, versus material things. Equally comfortable in a suit and tie, jeans and a t-shirt, or athletic gear, a good day often involves at least a few wardrobe changes.

Traveling since high school, I’ve spent an extended amount of time adventuring throughout the world and hope to find someone with an equally adventurous spirit to visit far off lands. I pick up Conde Nast and find scores of places I want to visit, then do the same with National Geographic Explorer. Know that I enjoy spending time in Paris or Rome as much as I enjoy traveling in Peru, Vietnam or Nepal. Most likely not on the same trip….:).

Music is a big part of my life, and I go to live shows whenever I find one that moves me. My current Pandora playlist includes Morcheeba, Peter Green, Bill Withers, Funkadelic, Roxy Music, Stephen Stills, Steely Dan, Greg Allman, Pink Floyd, Al Green, Claude Debussy and J.J. Cale.

I'm financially secure, independent and liberal, with a strong desire to volunteer and give back to the community, especially once I’ve retired from the 40 hour work week (within the next few years). I’m hoping to find a partner with similar sensibilities.

Looking to find an active, fun, fit, classy, open minded and adventurous woman who's knowledgeable about current events (and not by watching Fox News) and has an appreciation of music and the arts. I’m open to joining you in the favorite parts of your world, and hope you will join me in mine.

Please drop me a line if you think we’re compatible.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working when I have to (at least I enjoy my job), playing the rest of the time. I stay current with world events, and make sure to find the time to work out every week to stay in shape, as I hope to continue to travel for years to come. My 79 year old mom went to Uzbekistan a few years back with friends. It's in my genes.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making the best out of any situation, listening, having empathy for others, planning interesting trips and adventures, cycling
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes and my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have an eclectic taste in music, but still having a hard time with rap. I think my kids listen to it just to bug me. I'm always up for a live show, especially in smaller venues. Will read most anything that's well written, be it fiction or non-fiction, on paper or on-line. Read the Economist every week to stay current. Don't watch much TV, and prefer movies that aren't Hollywood blockbusters.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sons / Family
Music / Reading (okay, I'm cheating a bit)
Workouts / cycling (mainly road bike)
Fun and laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I want to do when I grow up, and where I want to live. Never worried, just curious, and not in a hurry to get there. How I can give back to the community after my boys have left home.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Whatever happens to come along, whether that's being home recharging the batteries, or out experiencing all the Bay Area has to offer. I'm not sure I ever have a "typical" evening.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm usually an open book, but not here. I'll tell you in person :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a happy, full life, and you're looking for a relationship with a fun and communicative guy. I'm always open and honest, and if nothing else, getting to know me should be entertaining.