Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

djmartino7

29 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 26
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi...Hmmm., where to start. I haven't been on here for a little while and am just now getting around to updating my information. So, let's see...some facts about my timeline first. I studied acting, english, and psychology at UCSB . I then explored New York City for a time, working as a writer for a magazine and an editor for a literary agency while auditioning, but there was not much time for the auditioning part unfortunately. I have recently completed graduate school where I studied psychology to become a marriage and family therapist, and I am now working at two high schools and an elementary school as a mental health therapist where I also use drama therapy techniques, so I can keep a little bit of my acting side aide :)

I am a person that is an open book. I wear my heart on my sleeve, to be cliche, but it's true. I do not believe in hiding or dishonesty. I have, unfortunately, experienced too much of that in my life. If I learned one thing through my years at the acting conservatory, I learned that one needs to be himself/herself, play, explore, and if one is ok with herself, others will follow. Those that don't, are not worth changing yourself for.

I am an avid communicator, and I believe that any relationship, if it is going to work out, takes effective communication, patience, flexibility, love, and the willingness to be open and let down one's guard.

There is more....this is just to get you started... :)

I am passionate, sensitive, and loving
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work as a therapist with teenagers in Richmond, california. I love what I do. It can be trying at times, but I love seeing the kids everyday and being there to talk to them. I learn as much from them, if not more, than they do from me. I am also still auditioning, when there is time, on the side.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
There are too many for me to remember, but a few that come to mind: Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, The Time Travelers Wife, The Bell Jar, The Hunger Games, How to Kill A Mockingbird, Memoirs of a Geisha, and on and on.

Some of my favorite current tv shows include The Good Wife, Greys Anatomy, Modern Family, Dexter.
The six things I could never do without
Love, my family, friends ,puppies, the ocean, fresh air, children, honesty
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want out of life, What I can give to life, where actions, beliefs, personality develops from, how I can be a better person and live life more authentically, connection with other human beings, love.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually out seeing a movie with my best friend, having mellow dinner and drinks with friends, relaxing, cuddling with my puppy.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 29–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating