Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

djmeadows

27 M Islington, UK

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Jul 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 7″ (2.01m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I'm a northern gentleman who moved to London a couple of years ago after spending the first few years of my working life in Geneva, Switzerland.

I like to think I'm easy going, relaxed, friendly and always excited to meet new people with new stories! I've been fortunate to be able to travel extensively with my job, and love having the opportunity to just see what on earth everyone else is doing with their lives (and generally being pretty jealous!).

I ride a motorbike, although I never get out on it now that I live in central London. I'd love the chance to have excuses to ride out further! I also play video games - generally my lazy day activity. After that, I enjoy catching up with friends at the pub, going for dinner, and indulging in as many cool and fun activities as London has to offer!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a software developer working for a US bank in the City
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
About 6 dishes! Which I have completely nailed in over the last 5 years, sadly they aren't all that exciting! I love having people over to cook for, even though I'm not great by any means it's usually a fun occasion. (Since I wrote this my sister kindly bought me a cookbook which I am steadily working my way through, so I'm at 6 dishes + 1 cookery book + whatever I can find on the internet now)

I enjoy running, which is an interesting activity in the packed streets of Central London! Meaning I end up being "that guy" who gets up super early to go, then has far more energy than everyone else in the office before crashing at about 4pm.

I'm terrible at saying no to things. This generally is a catchall for "I will do any activity that sounds fun and 'hopefully' doesn't involve going too far out of Zone 1..."

I'm excellent at lounging around in pubs or the house watching TV too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm freakishly tall! I'm about 6'7", and small children often confuse me with furniture. I have blue eyes and laugh a lot - usually at myself :).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My original answer to this (when you write your profile without having seen anyone elses) was that I just like lots of everything. Unfortunately, over time I've established this REALLY doesn't help anyone, so I've had a go at making a slightly better list...

Books - any fiction is amazing. Fantasy, sci fi and crime (or a combination of the above) are all particular favourites, but my bookshelf is crammed full of goodies. I've been taking books with me while travelling recently and trading them with the places I stay at, so the collection is a little more eclectic than it used to be!

TV - anything and everything really. I don't religiously watch most shows, although I've been watching a lot of House of Cards recently.

Music - I established recently that I'm no longer cool. I used to go to music festivals, gigs, gigs that aren't really gigs as they are just in a box room at a pub, and now I don't know anyone any more. I'm still lost in the britpop/indie scene of the 80s/90s/00s.

Food - I try and eat out quite a bit, and try plenty of new places. Cooking for myself is generally pretty boring, but if I'm cooking for others or taking them out, I'll try anything!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Internet (and a device to consume all of the internet goodies on - preferably a big chunky desktop PC).
Holiday from work, although I don't hate my job (usually), I'm pretty much mentally counting down to when I can next escape to somewhere fun!
My phone, for music as much as the contact it provides. I'm a habitual day dreamer when walking around town/on public transport.
Root beer - because that stuff is delicious. Enough said.
My motorbike - I really don't use it as much as I'd like, but it reminds me of a time I had way more freedom as a student. Plus some awesome rides across Europe.
England - a slightly quirky last choice - the more I travel, the more I appreciate home!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I plan to make my own company and become filthy rich. Which will happen the day I actually have A) an idea, and B) a plan on how to implement A). I realise this may take a while....
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Almost certainly at the pub straight after work. It's a bit of a tradition (a friend now has "date night" with his girlfriend on Fridays, which has ruined this slightly, but he still comes for one!). After that, if we surpassed 3 beers its off for dinner somewhere followed by a slightly tipsy, very full walk home.

If somehow we dragged ourselves away after 2, probably at home collapsed on the sofa, and chatting with my flatmate.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're outgoing, which in the context of this site means "willing to meet up for a swift beer, or cheeky coffee (well, tea in my case!)".

You don't live awfully far away. I can probably explain this one better in person!