djs2585
30 Philadelphia, PA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
djs2585
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've just moved to Philadelphia after 2 years in San Diego.
Living on the West coast was a lot of fun, and I'm not at all against living there again at some point, but there's just something that the East coast has that the West does not. I think some people may think I'm crazy for leaving SoCal weather for Pennsylvania, but I missed the 4 seasons.
What I look for in a match ... I'm hoping to meet someone who I truly feel comfortable with regardless of what we're doing. It's important to me to be with someone who wants to get out to see and understand the world around them. Experiencing everything they can around them. However, I still enjoy the lazy evening as well.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in the U.S. Navy right now and have been for about 8 years since I graduated college. I get satisfaction from my job and put a lot of effort into it, but don't have any intention of making a lifelong career out of it. I'm working on my masters in sustainable engineering. I'm interested in alternative/renewable energy and sustainable materials.
I’m really good at
Knowing random and unimportant information. I really like going to trivia nights at bars or restaurants.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor/I get a lot of happiness from the little things in life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Comedy, Action, Sci-Fi, Drama, and even documentaries. I'll probably enjoy most movies.
TV: Big Bang Theory, Game of Thrones, True Detective, The League, Shark Tank, and Food Network.
Music: 60s, 70's, and 80's. Classic Rock mostly. CCR, Eric Clapton, The Beatles, The Doors, Billy Joel. I'm opening to listen to most music though.
Books: I read mostly non-fiction,
The six things I could never do without
-Family/Friends
-Music
-Curiosity
-Adventure
-Movies
-Good conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I would like to do with my future and how I'll get there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Up for doing anything. I enjoy just going out to a bar with friends, going to a concert or a comedy show, or just dinner and conversation with friends.
You should message me if
I peaked your interest and you'd like to talk.
More