djscustomav
40 Palo Alto, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
djscustomav
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have 2 kids; a 12 year old girl, and a 7 year old boy. They mean the world to me. My Daughter is working on her 3rd degree Black-Belt in Korean Tae Kwon Do, and my son is into Monster Trucks and Mario Cart!

I am very active, and i'm looking for someone to share my adventures with. I work in the Entertainment and A/V industries as an Engineer. I am a nerd, but i'm also a motor-head, and like my muscle cars and motorcycles. I actively ride my street bikes, and dirt bikes on occasion. I am an avid outdoors-man, and love camping.

Not into sports, but i like playing sports. If I had to watch a Sporting event, I would prefer Hockey. Just don't ask me to name any players! I have worked with many celebrities, and some of them are cool, so their Star-power is non-effective on me....
What I’m doing with my life
(Currently bouncing between Alameda and San Jose.)

I am Field Engineer for a Commercial A/V company, commissioning large venues in the corporate sector, theatrical, pre-and post-production studios, and private sector. I work with computers and A/V gear all day, righting code, and making stuff work. Basically, I get paid to listen to music and watch TV all day! I check my email on occasion too....

My Major responsibility it to provide for my kids.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at helping others. I'm that guy everyone calls to fix something, reformat their computer, put boxes in the attic, setup their Christmas tree, design and construct a Diaper Cake, proof-read a resume, go car shopping, replace the brakes on their car, pack their moving truck, install their Home Theater, setup their computer network, remove a stump, introduce their kids to the tickle monster, print their soccer team's t-shirts, run their bake sale, take them to the airport, and babysit them when they drink too much. And that was the last 3 months!!!!!

oh yea, i'm also awesome at cuddling!!!
The first things people usually notice about me
If i'm smiling, my dimples

If i'm not wearing a hat, my Superman curl

If i'm happy, my horrible jokes

If i'm sad, i wear my emotions on my sleeve
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Not a big reader. I lack the attention span to sit and concentrate that long.

I work in the Entertainment industry, so I do enjoy my movies! my personal preferences would be Science Fiction, Action Adventure, Comedy, Romantic Comedy, and an occasional Documentary. I have been known to accompany someone to a Chick-flick.....I hate to admit it, but I can't get enough Pawn Stars, Storage Wars, and Big Bang Theory.

As a former Jazz musician, Music is very important to me. I can listen to anything. I prefer uptempo tunes, and capriccioso cord changes.

I love to eat. I like my meat and vegies. Seafood and Italian are my favorites, but nothing beats a good steak!
The six things I could never do without
My 2 kids

Familly Dinners

My bike

Blistex

Water Bottle

Fruit-punch RockStar!!!!!!!!!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Family, and making mine a better environment for my kids, and future family members.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either spending quality time with my kids, our tearing up the town with the boys. I have my kids every other week. When i'm not with the kids, i'm hanging out with friends, going on rides, or partaking in one of my dozen activity hobbies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a big goof-ball, and a push-over. I have a very polished veneer due to my career, but it usually takes some time to get to know the real me.
You should message me if
You're not afraid to talk to a nerd, or jump on the back of a sport-bike. Bonus points if you can talk about Lost in Space, or name any of the original Transformers, while doing 130MPH on the back of a Ducati! (Sold the Ducati, so it will have to be the Honda :( )

You should also know that my kids and family come first. I'm not interested on bringing around a bunch of random people to meet my kids. When the time and person is right, you will meet. Nothing personal, but I am super protective of my kids, and super respectful of other people's kids.
More