Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

djxiayu

36 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:52am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Technology
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have avoided being filmed most of my life so I'm not good at smiling for a camera, but I can smile in real life, I promise.

I'm just looking for friends right now.

I like to geek out about stuff and things. Common topics include cars, psychology, linguistics, music, movies, and burning man project ideas.

I am impulsive.

Sometimes I forget that I am impulsive.

I like to climb at my local bouldering gym SBP.

I will wrestle anyone who is willing.

I'm a gamer, although I don't have much time for it these days. I really like the social aspect of card/board game nights, playing Cards Against Humanity, Munchkin, Settlers, Dominion, etc. I really enjoy the more competitive 1 on 1 games like chess, pool, Starcraft, go, etc., but I know most other people don't.

Summer festival season keeps me pretty busy. Critical Massive, Burning Man, Oregon Country Fair, etc.. This year I've been taking it pretty easy, so next year I will have to go all out! Although it actually happens after summer has officially ended, Decibel Festival is one of my favorites, and it's local to Seattle!

I work in the tech industry, but not on the software/programming side of things. It's random that I ended up here. I started working as a carpenter, then a visual artist, and now I fix computers.

I'm a music and movie enthusiast. I'm also really into A/V performances but those are so rare that I couldn't even come up with a list of 10 A/V shows that really impressed me. My music tastes are all over the place. My movie tastes on the other hand are somewhat formulaic; I like foreign independent dramas with amazing cinematography and acting(it doesn't hurt to have a great soundtrack or to be based on a true story).

I started doing visual art through the medium of video in 2001. Before that the only visual art I was involved in was street art. VJing replaced my fascination with DJing, and became my career for a few years. I sometimes miss working at concerts and parties for a living, but it was nice to get my weekends back, instead of working Thursday/Friday/Saturday from 8pm-2am every week, all year long.

There is the poetry slam thing, I've been going to shows for s while now. I don't really write, and I really don't perform, I just enjoy going, and connecting with really emotional and intense snippets of people's lives, in the form of spoken word. It's an amazing medium and I'm surprised that it's not a lot more popular.

I'm bi and I prefer to date people who are bi, or queer, or some other word that means something other than strictly hetero or homo, whether that be pan or whatever. I'm also poly about half the time. I don't think it's for everyone, but I don't think mono is for everyone as well.

From time to time I like to participate in the kink community. I went the SEAF, and I have a membership at the CSPC. My favorite Hump submission this year was made by people in this community.

I was born in Seattle, but raised in California mostly. I moved back here in 1998 and immediately fell in love with the rave scene and electronic dance music, and although I don't go out raving anymore, but remains an important thing in my life, in the form of events, geeking out on VJing/DJing and production, and a lot of my friends who still rave for a living.
What I’m doing with my life
There's career goals, studying, starting a family, going to lots of music festivals and concerts, house renovation, and eventually I want to make time for audio and video production.
I’m really good at
I make the best milkshakes, in the world, yet my yard remains empty.
The first things people usually notice about me
I believe they either see a really shy or an extremely outspoken guy. My comfort level in any given environment greatly impacts how I act.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors/Books: Dostoyevsky, Dumas, the Fault in Our Stars, Gone with the Wind, Les Misérables, Pride Prejudice and Zombies, Tolstoy, Vonnegutt, War and Peace

Food: American/Chinese/Japanese/Indian/Italian/Mexican/Polish

Movies: Amélie, Chung Hing sam lam, City of God, Das Leben der Anderen, Funny People, the Hours, Mou gaan dou, Secretary, Stranger Than Fiction, Tao jie, Ying xiong

Music: Aesop Rock, Ani DiFranco, Andrew Bird, Atmosphere, Buck 65, Cat Power, Cowboy Junkies, the Cure, First Aid Kit, Frank Ocean, Iron and Wine, Kimya Dawson, Leonard Cohen, the Lumineers, Major Lazer, Mazzy Star, Mesita, Metric, Modest Mouse, Natalie Merchant, Neko Case, Patsy Cline, Phillip Glass, Pink Floyd, Portishead, Pretty Lights, Purity Ring, Radiohead, Sage Francis, Sam Cooke, Slowdive, the Smiths, Tom Waits, The Weeknd, Willie Nelson, the XX, XXYYXX, Yann Tiersen, Zee Avi

Shows: Archer, American Horror Story, Breaking Bad, Dexter, Game of Thrones, Mad Men, True Blood, Twin Peaks

Poets: Buddy Wakefield, Karen Finneyfrock, Greg Brisendine, Jack McCarthy, Matt Gano, Bernard Dolan, Tara Hardy, Mary Lambert, Anis Mojgani, Taylor Mali, Sara Brickman
The six things I could never do without
Mostly just sex and chocolate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
This week it's racism, media politics, and cultural insensitivity.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working. My days off are Saturday, Sunday and Monday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My libido can be impossible to keep up with.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–99
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You would like to make a new friend, that may or may not turn out to be something more down the road. At some point in the future I forsee a transition back to poly, but in the meantime I would still like to get out and meet new awesome people.