Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dklooster

28 M Indianapolis, IN

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I try to live a stable lifestyle with all the perks of throwing oneself into complete chaos. That's impossible, of course, but in seeking the balance lies some shred of... something too cheesy and new-agey for me to be comfortable writing here. Basically it's gonna get a whole lot weirder before it starts making sense.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm trying to live an exciting life with highly creative people, while still allowing for the slight possibility of a stable late adulthood. I built a yurt out of bamboo and hope to find a way to insulate it over the summer so I can live in it with a wood burning stove this winter. If I can adapt to that it ought minimize my living expenses so I can eventually save up enough money to build a larger more permanant structure. I'd rather spend less money and work directly on my house rather than get a higher paying job and buy something someone else built, even though I have a math degree. Meanwhile I play trombone and bass in a band called Echomaker. There's a bandcamp site if you'd care to listen.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Music, tiling showers, building things, wandering into the right situations as if drawn by some invisible force, helping people who think they disagree realize that they often aren't even speaking the same language
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Crazy eyes? Sane eyes? I don't know... What I show people probably depends on what I'm feeling when I meet them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Jazz, hip-hop, rock, traffic noise, funky-ass song-birds! I don't read much fiction but one time I broke my collarbone and read Cat's Cradle. It was pretty cool. I really like to read about how various people create their spiritual identity.... Whether it's yoga, gnomes, or pole barn churches.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My hands
My voice
A few tools
Nature
A fire
A few people with"the fire"
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whether or not I believe in anything supernatural, and how even if I don't, the people who do always seem to come closer to speaking the real important truths than I can, so that's gotta count for something.... right?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At an art or music show, playing or watching, talking about how to solve the worlds problems, or perhaps how to accept that I can't really solve very many of the world's problems
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I feel jealous of many people who might be described as less intelligent than me, for that very reason. They're usually way smarter in some subtle but very important ways. Being good at logical systematic thinking is a great skill but can often be a curse.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You could accidentally get into a half hour conversation with someone who dialed a wrong number. In fact, I don't yet know how I feel about online dating so if you wanted to pretend that's how the conversation started I might just be a little bit more open about myself.