Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dks680

34 M Media, PA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've come to the conclusion that I'm rather terrible at writing these things (I know -- we all say it). Fortunately, a no-longer-existent singles site provided a fabulous list of suggestions for a quality profile, which I blatantly stole in my attempt to woo my fellow relationship seekers:

Hobbies (in no particular order): Performing improv, sporting event, museums, Netflix Nights, poker, comedy clubs, incessantly quoting movies (warning: a date with me will likely yield a horrible Inigo Montoya impression)

Aspirations:
- Well, the first one's sorta obvious (hint: it's the reason I'm on this site)
- Travel the world (and make up for the fact that I never got my passport stamped in Bermuda -- forever an asterisk)
- Make people laugh on a daily basis
- Relearn how to play the guitar and/or keyboard

Work/life balance:
I'm the Director of International Programs/ESL at a local college. I also teach improvisational classes on the side. I'm a firm believer that work stays at work and should remain separate from quality (insert your name here) time.

Quirks/traits friends admire:
A good friend of mine recently designated me as the "go-to pick-me-up" guy. (In other words, I always strive to lighten the mood in funky situations). I'm also quite handy in Quizzo, as my knowledge of useless trivia is rather (for better or worse) extensive.

Cute faults:
As much as I hate to admit it, I’m consistently in the running for the unofficial title of “Klutz of the Year.”

Likes (again, in no particular order): Laugh-'til-you-can't-breathe moments, John Candy movies, spicy food, classic 80s cartoons, rushing to IMDB to prove that [insert actor here] was in [that movie]

Dislikes: Intolerant people & onions. That about sums it up.

My Match:
- A combination of old soul/goofball-at-heart
- A partner who is willing to discuss the sociocultural impact of The Karate Kid (and who is also willing to pretend the Jackie Chan version never happened).
- Someone who is not a proponent of "the dating game" (It was funnish at 22...notsomuch at 33).
- Someone ready for a spontaneous road trip on a moment's notice
- Someone who tolerates my overuse of parenthesis.
- A partner who enjoys the outdoors, the arts, and maybe the occasional sporting event...but sometimes just loves having a "night in."
What I’m doing with my life
In general: Performing improv a few times a month, while wondering if Firefox will ever actually recognize the word "improv". (It is a word, Mozilla).

At this exact moment: trying to get "Tubthumping" unstuck from my head. My apologies if it is now stuck in your head.
I’m really good at
Pac-Man (All modesty aside...ghosts don't stand a chance).
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically, I'm guessing the blue eyes. On a non-physical level, I think most people see me as an affable, funny guy. I'm usually smiling/laughing on a pretty consistent basis.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'm a huge fan of biographies, my favorite being Steve Martin's "Born Standing Up: A Comic's Life."

Movies: Princess Bride, Karate Kid, Rocky I-IV, American Beauty. If I could unearth one movie from the vault, it would be the hilariously bad employee training video from the time I worked at Toys R Us when I was 16 years old.

Shows: If everyone talks about it on Facebook/Twitter, chances are I haven't seen it (see: Breaking Bad, Mad Men, and Walking Dead).

Music: I tend to go through phases with my music preferences. My current band du jour: The National.

Food: All
The six things I could never do without
1.) Family/friends (natch)
2.) Performing
3.) iGadgetry
4.) GPS (I admittedly lack that whole "good sense of direction" thing)
5.) The word "awesome"
6.) My Keurig (i.e., an expensive investment into my coffee addiction)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm generally plotting my next vacation and/or meal (not necessarily in that order).
On a typical Friday night I am
There's not really a typical Friday for me. I might be performing, going to a comedy club or museum with friends, grabbing dinner with family, or watching god-awful 80s movies on Netflix ("No Retreat, No Surrender", anyone?)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Regrettably, I can never undo the first concert I ever attended.

I've already said too much.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
...you read my profile and say to yourself, "Hey, I should message that guy!"