Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dlb287

27 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My name is Dan, I just moved to Houston from New York. I came here for work and know one person with 200 miles of here. Looking to get out, meet new people, friends or otherwise, and enjoy my time here.

Also, I SUCK at describing myself, especially when given a phrase as open as "self summary." So, this section will continuously be a work in progress. If you want to know anything, just ask
What I’m doing with my life
I just finished my LL.M. in taxation and law school before that. Right now, I'm doing LSAT teaching while looking for work as an attorney.
I’m really good at
Cooking, and I'm working on baking, but that isn't progressing terribly quickly. On a related note, I'm awesome at feeding people during parties.
I also have a pretty ridiculous memory for useless trivia
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Recently read: The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, The Given Day, and Cloud Atlas. Favorites are: Harry Potter, To Kill a Mockingbird, His Dark Materials, Catcher in the Rye, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Mastering the Art of French Cooking (I worship Julia Child), everything Thomas Keller has written (also, the pictures in his cookbooks are absurd), In Cold Blood, Animal Farm, A Song of Ice and Fire.

Movies: The Shawshank Redemption, Goodfellas, Blazing Saddles, everything by Christopher Nolan, Ratatouille, L.A. Confidential, The Birdcage, Dr Strangelove, A Few Good Men

TV shows: The West Wing (I love everything by Sorkin), Parks and Rec, Community, Homeland, Breaking Bad, A Game of Thrones, Suits

Music: There aren't too many genres of music I won't listen to. I really like most classic rock including the obvious ones like the beatles and the who. I also really like anything you can dance to or that has a good beat and plenty of bad pop. I also love musicals, particularly Rent. Really, I only don't like metal, punk, and country.

Food: this list could easily go on forever. I love French bistro food. I'll eat pretty much anything from a street hot dog to the most decadent thing imaginable. Though, despite being a huge foodie, I could probably eat a turkey sandwich every day and be happy. I'm really excited to get some authentic bbq nowhtat I'm in the south
The six things I could never do without
Aside from the obvious and in no particular order:

My phone and headphones (I listen to music every time i step outside);
A good saute pan;
My laptop;
(parenthetical phrases)
People to cook for;
A good book to read on the subway (this probably doesn't apply anymore now that there are no subways...)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The Yankees
Whether I have over-caffeinated (the answer is almost always yes. My tolerance is pitiful)
What to eat for dinner
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out with friends doing something fun, maybe seeing a movie, going to a bar or a restaurant, or just relaxing at someone's apartment.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex