Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dlb452

54 F Pine, CO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:42am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm the single, self employed mother of an 11 year old child. I am licensed and certified to do what I do. However, I have no college degree. It's not just a job. It's fascinating to me, and that doesn't mean I believe others would find it to be.

I divide my time between raising my son (a shared custody), running a business, and relaxing with the horses, dogs, and my friends. Living, working (mostly) up here in the mountains, and playing outside are important to me.

Life has certainly been full of experiences. Who's hasn't? I can readily attest to and affirm that this is the best school of all... Depending, of course, on the perspective. Overall, I look for the best in people, with my life, and with the way I choose to live it.
What I’m doing with my life
Now there's a question! I believe I'm enriching the lives of others, and they lend color and fun to mine.
I’m really good at
People tell me things they would likely never share with someone else. You know that line "I can't believe I'm telling you this..."

Used to travel a lot. The light weight kind. I tend to carry on rather than check. Been across the pond a few times, though not recently: France, Switzerland, Germany. Campgrounds, huts, and forests had more to do with it all than hotels.
Lifestyle exercise, riding horseback, enjoying the current moment, my work as a movement (Pilates) teacher.

Recently winding my way through a number of household projects or maintenance. I am now on a first name basis with a few Home Despot employees, and the entire Ace hardware staff in Aspen Park. Those guys can really teach you how to get stuff done. We laugh a lot, and maybe not for the same reason.

My son thinks I'm a good mom. I find him a delight. It's a work in progress, since there is no owner's manual.
The first things people usually notice about me
Optimistic, confident, likes to laugh, intelligent, athletic, articulate, enjoy meeting and learning about people, places, and new ideas.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love all types of music, but Rap and hip hop only in small doses. Miles Davis, Mozart, Satriani, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Beastie Boys, NIN, Chet Atkins, Eric Clapton, Rachmaninoff, Seal, U2, Pink Floyd, Lyle Lovett, Aretha, Trace Bundy (local), Michael Hedges, Sara Vaughn, Buddha Groove and Thievery Corporation to name a few...Think Spotify and Pandora are a great idea, and use them both.

Cirque du Soliel is proof positive that enthusiastic excellence is not only achievable, it is magical!

Douglas Adams is worth the read, and so is Moshe Feldenkrais. I enjoy learning from books and DVD's, and am lucky to have cultivated the gift of curiosity. I read a great deal. Don't watch TV but used to love SNL, Fawlty Towers, Are You Being Served?. Remember Twin Peaks?

Movies? The Bourne Trilogy, Avatar (incredible visual feast), Second Hand Lions, Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Rocky Horror Picture Show, Alien, The Usual Suspects, Good Will Hunting, Finding Forrester, Heat, Any Given Sunday, The Godfather, The Replacements, KPax, Tin Cup, Good Morning Vietnam....

Cooking is a favorite when I have the time, and even when I don't. I am not fond of much prepackaged fare. Yes, I do know how to can pears and make chutney.
The six things I could never do without
Good coffee. It's a quality of life thing for me. I can do without it, but why?

Open spaces/nature/meditation...the connection beats wi-fi for me, and I really like my laptop, the internet and all those electronic conveniences. A mind that is still or capable of one pointed attention. That is a practice that continues to enrich my quality of life.

My dogs and horses. They are smart, playful, occasionally disgusting, amazing athletes, great company, and good fun. We are recreation for each other. I consider them to be sentient, even enlightened. They bring Joy and Peace to my life, and I do what I can to return the favor.

Quality, nutritious fresh food and water that does not taste like a swimming pool. Although in certain circumstances, I have eaten to stay alive and keep moving...in those moments edible sufficed beautifully.

Fresh Air...especially the way it smells after a summer rain. Cities are great! I used to live in Congress Park and Capitol Hill, but I no longer want to live there.

My son. 'nuff said.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The projects I'm working on.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having dinner with my son or a friend. Maybe reading a book (fiction/crime/mystery) or watching a movie. the business is in my home, so occasionally, Friday night is spent teaching.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In public?
I was a nationally ranked, sponsored competition sport climber in my early 30's, and now I climb about three times a year just for fun...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 48–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You understand how important it is to occasionally defy the laws of physics, or laugh so hard your stomach hurts, or because something here spoke to you.