Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dlb_1965

49 M Fort Valley, GA

My Details

Last Online
Nov 26, 2008
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm ardent about the truth and being real in a relationship. I am independent, honest, kindhearted, sensitive to others needs, thoughtful, understanding, kind, genuine, a friend, responsible, vulnerable, adventurous, honorable, ALIVE!, a little rough around the edges, and I find new ways to better myself everyday.

I have been around the block a few times and wore out many pairs of shoes. I know who I am and where I am headed in life. I do not pretend to be anything more than I really am. I realize my age, but have the energy of a 25-year old, except I have the knowledge, experience, and wisdom of a 42-year old.

I am really looking for a woman to share life's experiences with. Someone who can understand that there are little up's and downs, good and bad times that happen during a long term relationship. Someone who looks forward to tomorrow, wants to go forward in our life together, and is willing to stick around to enjoy some great memories. To cut this all short I am looking for a real honest woman with no facade to hide behind.

I hope that the old saying is true; Good things come to those who wait. I wait with great anticipation!!!

P.S. Things I enjoy: Photography, Hiking, Backpacking, Camping, Rock Climbing, and Mountain-Bike Riding.

You are The Wheel of Fortune

Good fortune and happiness but sometimes a species of intoxication with success

The Wheel of Fortune is all about big things, luck, change, fortune. Almost always good fortune. You are lucky in all things that you do and happy with the things that come to you. Be careful that success does not go to your head however. Sometimes luck can change.

What Tarot Card are You? Take the Test to Find Out.



I am Honest, Genuine, and Adventurous
What I’m doing with my life
I am a single parent raising two younger children 5 and 7. I am currently working in the mechanical engineering field in Macon, Georgia at really nice company. I have been in the engineering field for 22-years and I am very happy with my job. I am attending school to achieve my BSME so I can further my career. My kids and I love go hiking, backpacking, camping, fishing, bike riding, and just about everything outdoors. I try to give them the experiences that will stay with them throughout their lifetime.
I’m really good at
Finding the impossible solution and making it work; I know that sound kind of funny, but believe or not...that is what I do for a living.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am very shy person at first and it comes off like I am unapproachable. I really do not like being this way and I am a very nice guy. Usually people will tell me that after they get to know me. That they never thought that I was such a very caring person. Please don't judge me by my terrible photographs, it's is hard to get pictures of myself when it is just the kids and I...unless you want a shot of my leg, ear, blurry, or something along those lines.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read all kinds of books from non-fiction to self-help. I enjoy many types of moves and music; I really do not really have a favorite (never got into RAP music if you can call RAP music). Foods very�I like all type of foods; I eat what I feel like having that day.
The six things I could never do without
My kids, My home, My Car, Money, Air, and Food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where will I be years from now, how I want my children to be/act when they are adults, and how they will treat their children/spouse. Improvements on my home, myself, and life for my children.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am home with my children reading a book, watching TV, or on the internet (after they go to bed).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I dislike people who pretend they are something they are not to get what they want. Just be who you are all the time and see what happens. I don't believe in putting on a "game face", what you see is what you get with me and I expect the same in return.

In my life I have no time for anyone who uses drugs, cheats, lies, steals or is just mean spirited I cannot change you and I know this. Life is too short and we should not waste each others time.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 31–84
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are an honest person and ready to go forward in life with someone who cares and you feel that you fit into our lifestyle, I would love to hear from you!!! As I said above, "I cannot change you"!

You need to have a picture on your profile!!!

Have fun Everyone!