Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dlmango

64 Pleasant Hill, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 55–72
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:41pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My self:

* I am thoughtful, intelligent, with a large heart; I am adventurous and full of humor.

* I value honesty, respect, self-awareness, curiosity, and a willingness to take risks.

* I enjoy good conversations, travel, creating and contemplating art, reading and discussing books.

* I take pleasure in the beauty of our world and I shudder at what we do to others on this earth.

* I commit random acts of kindness whenever possible.

* I care deeply about the land, what we do and don't do to the planet, as well as each other. For me watersheds are critical to understanding our place here together.

* I grew up as a child of the "Eastern Riverine Forest" bioregion; I am now an adult of the one known as "Eco-topia"!

Some background:

I am retired after a positive and varied academic experience: I was able to develop a wide range of courses reflecting my commitment to environmental issues while teaching in architecture and planning programs. I was also active in Latin American Studies and Study Abroad, deepening my appreciation of the cultural and environmental diversity of our world. I had already spent sixth grade in Liege, Belgium, and I'd worked in Heidelberg, Germany, for a year in the 70s. My academic career brought opportunities to live in Costa Rica on several occasions, with many trips to other Latin American countries. This range of cultural experiences has given me a wider view of life on this earth, and I would enjoy exploring new places - discovering who, what exists in each one.

Relationships:

In a relationship I believe in sharing space and the joys of life while allowing room for each person’s separate learning and growing. Emotional, physical, and spiritual growth are important when connecting with individuals, my community, and the planet. I want to have new experiences that balance gentle times with pushing limits.

When I think of spending time with someone, it includes hearing live music, art museums, gardening, building or making things, creating wonder together. I'll enjoy discovering shared interests with you! I LOVE being outside IN the world, although I am not a 'sun' person. Water, snow, beaches -- the intensity and colors of nature in its ever-changing light through the day and the seasons -- all of these delight me!

You?

You are definitely someone who needs, thrives in, the greater world outside our selves. The colors, music and beauty of the rich life on this planet must move you. Expressions of joy, humor, and playfulness are all part of your everyday life, while an awareness of humanity's dark side is necessary as well. Balancing shared time and alone time must be important to you too. Respect, listening, openness are 'givens' as well as an awareness that each of us has a history, experience from which to move forward?!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Having returned to California in 2012, I continue with some favorite volunteer activities-- singing in a Threshold Choir (www.thresholdchoir.org), teaching adult literacy and ESL. I’m starting to seek other opportunities that focus on building community with my neighbors and new and old friends. I'm looking for ways to become more active in local community connections to watersheds and 'place' – suggestions? let me know!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
. . . drawing, colors, music, listening, reading, empathy, teaching; also organizing, leadership, humor.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
. . . is that I'm grounded, cheerful, thoughtful, colorful. . . .tall? intelligent? That depends on the context.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read too many books to mention a list; recent ones include Blessed Unrest (Paul Hawken); The Singing Fire (Lilian Nattel); Snow (Orhan Pamuk); and For the Win (Cory Doctorow).

I enjoy making music singing, playing piano ( mostly classical), as well as attending live Jazz and other concerts.

I eat most types of foods - favorites include Latin American and Asian cuisine - and I enjoy creating and sharing new dishes with someone.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
music, dark chocolate, good friends, light and color, laughter, books, love . . .more than six of course!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
why we do things - to each other, to our world
how things work;
working out future plans / how to improve life on the planet
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
reading or listening to music, visiting with friends in the community
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
beyond internet 'dating' ???? I'll tell you later.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're willing to take the explore these ideas, to take the first or next step(s) together!

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!