Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dlski

35 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:00pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in Baltimore but went to school here in Washington and decided I liked it so much I'd stick around.

I like to spend a lot of time on my own and while I have some great friends and family I would characterize myself as a solitary person. I love to read, watch sports and television, and hang out with my friends. That said, I'd go crazy if I wasn't out and about in the city trying to meet new people.

I am laid back, and more often than not I need to be pushed by friends and family to try new things. However, I have found as I get older that this is happening less and less as I take more initiative on my own.

When people first meet me I am pretty quiet. It takes a while for me to open up but once you get to know me you realize I have a great sense of humor, an active imagination and a silly side when appropriate, and sometimes not so appropriate. I am also pretty loyal to people I am close to in my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a great job with the federal government in health care that I would say is a career at this point in my life, but I would also say that I work so that I can enjoy life. I still take my job very seriously and consider myself very good at what I do. (If only I had the same confidence in the rest of my life. I might be unstoppable.)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being knowledgeable about Medicare. (I am a hit with the grandmothers.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The beard. And I fidget when I am nervous.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot, one or two books a week. Mostly best selling author types. At any given time I have probably read at least three books on the NY Times bestseller list. I read to get away but I also learn a lot from what I read. I am fascinated with George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones series, mysteries and almost everything written by Crichton.

I like to watch movies, but from the comfort of my couch not a movie theater. Getting Netflix for the first time was a big deal. Getting a Roku an even bigger deal. I like going to the movies, it just doesn't happen all that much. I used to be able to watch anything but I am discovering the older I get the more discerning my taste.

I watch a good amount of television too. I enjoy almost everything on AMC, FX and HBO. I came late to the game for Downton Abbey but enjoy that as well. I have found that I tend to DVR everything and I hardly watch anything live unless it's a sporting event.

I am constantly on my iPod and have an eclectic taste in music but I know far less about music than I would like. I go to a fair amount of live shows but have trouble getting my friends to go with me (maybe you would like to join me?). Some recent favorites include Freelance Whales, The Naked and Famous and Ra Ra Riot. I also have a soft spot for Beach House. If you get to know me I'll tell you why.

I am a picky eater but I am trying.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Library Card
SportsCenter
Thesaurus
iPod
Metro Smart Card
Chipotle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Silly stuff that makes people question my maturity.

The Baltimore sports franchises.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with my friends at a bar unwinding from the work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am the commissioner of my friends' fantasy football league and I enjoy it a lot.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have read this far, you're still interested, and you're not troubled that I am not a world traveling, marathon running, outdoorsman.