Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dm242nyc

30 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:33pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm originally from Philly. I've lived in Ithaca, Berkeley and Princeton. Moved to NYC for work. California is the dream.

When it comes to my career, I'm a planner. Outside of work, I can surprise you. I once spent three days traveling around Cambodia on the back of a moped climbing over temples in the jungle. I learned how to surf in Bali, been to the night markets in Taipei, haggled at the Grand Bazzaar in Istanbul, learned to snowboard in the Andes and have gone skiing in the Alps. Outside of work I'm fearless. I'm looking for somebody who shares that quality.
I’m really good at
Baking. My favorite dish is baklava.

Bowling, pool, darts, etc.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: The National (2x), Langhorne Slim (2x), Daft Punk (July 27 2007), Mates of State (1x), Los Campesinos! (2x), Stars, Daniel Johnston, Radiohead, Sufjan Stevens. Jack Johnson and New Pornographers.

Food: Korean, Indian, Chinese (Szechuan style). When you walk into a chinese restaurant sometimes they have specials listed only in mandarin or they have a secret second menu in mandarin. I prefer my chinese food off those menus.

Movies: Most Johnnie To films ( Election 2, Election, PTU, Vengeance, etc.) , Sympathy for Lady Vengeance, Sympathy for Mr. Vengeance, Old Boy, My Sassy Girl (the korean version), H, A Tale of Two Sisters, Suicide Circle, Noriko's Dinner Table, Requiem for a Dream. Anything with Nicholas Cage.
The six things I could never do without
Doing research in a laboratory setting. It was my childhood (and present) dream. Just the thought of not being able to continue or having to get a 9-5 job makes me want to cry.

Standard answers to this question also apply.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My grandparents. They've been gone more than 7 years but I still think about them everyday.
On a typical Friday night I am
at the Faculty Club.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never seen HIMYM. Not a single episode.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are passionate about something and want someone to share it with. The kind of girl that puts butterflys in my stomach are the ones with the 'Hello world, now get the F*** out of my way' attitude. If that sounds like you then message me.