Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dmc1a6

32 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Genuine, fun, optimistic, loyal, easy-going, and hard-working. I'm pretty well-rounded and am always excited to meet new people and try new things - whether they be foods, activities, events, or places!

I'm big on trying new restaurants (suggestions?) and traveling worldwide, and have had the chance to do a lot of both (although I didn't study abroad...a mistake!). I appreciate the arts, and work near Carnegie Hall (lucky me), so I occasionally jump in last-minute for a performance. I also am a theater fan, and am happy to dodge tourists to see a show. I'm athletic and was a personal trainer during college, so physical fitness has always been front and center. I've recently re-engaged my yoga practice after a multi-year hiatus. I enjoy cooking and am pretty good at following a recipe (at the least), but I’m always learning something new (and my mom helps by phone...!).

I’m intellectually curious, read a good amount, but also enjoy watching mindless tv (probably too much...). I keep up with current events, from pop culture to politics. I think romantic comedies can be just as entertaining and fun as serious dramas.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved to NYC immediately after graduating from college in 2004. I've worked for an asset management company for the past six years. It's intense at times and decently exciting, and I interact with interesting people globally (although in the end I just sit in an office all day, staring at flashing computer screens, talking on the phone...). I'm originally from the Boston area so I'm a Boston sports fan - I've been to a whole bunch of Red Sox/Yankees games and they are all great fun regardless of who wins, I promise!

I enjoy walking around Soho (I live in the neighborhood), sitting in a cafe and read (and people watch?), exercise, hang out with friends, explore the city in 100 different ways, and travel.

I recently signed up for New York Cares (which I think is such a great idea) and am looking for volunteer partners!
I’m really good at
Engaging new people and finding common interests. Fitness. Economics (I guess?). Directions!
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes? Smile? Good question...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books – The Power of One, Lolita, The Fountainhead. I'm a fan of anything fun and/or stimulating!

Shows – Family Guy, Modern Family, 30 Rock, Breaking Bad, and of course some reality tv…

Music - wide variety

Foods – Spanish (or Catalan) tapas, Japanese, Mediterranean. Always eating out in NYC and enjoy trying new restaurants. An adventurous eater.
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
Passport
Learning new things (anything really)
Iphone? (although it's nice to be off the grid occasionally)

I need one more. Hmm...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What’s going on in the world around me. My friends and family. My job (takes up most of my week, so, I guess I think about what's up at work a lot!).
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out to dinner and drinks with friends. Occasionally staying out late night (although unfortunately less frequently than in past years). Or checking into a hotel somewhere else for the weekend!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’ve lived in New York since graduating from school over nine years ago and still have some of my original Ikea furniture… that’s okay, right?!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating