Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dmkdonnak

56 Morrisville, NC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 48–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just back after a very brief move to the Northeast. Originally from Long Island, lived in Wilmington for several years, then Durham for two years and now back again. It's an adventure! My favorite places are....not in any order of where I might want to be at a given time.... Paris, a bookstore, the countryside and pubs of Ireland, my kitchen, New York City, and being with my family.

I am: happy, irreverent at times. curious, half Norwegian and half Irish if that means anything, secure, still hopelessly romantic, loyal, grateful, relatively intelligent, and infinitely more.

I believe there is something to be learned from every situation. As with most of us, I have had my share of trials and tribulations and I am thankful for the experiences. Of course I would rather have learned it all the easy way, but....oh well.

I have a 26 year old daughter who has always been a source of joy. I am incredibly proud of the woman she has become. My goldendoodle Duffy is 92 pounds of goofy and thinks he's my kid too. He is a part of who I am, so you really do have to like dogs. My family, which may not always be related to me, is all important.

You should also love to travel, be willing to try new things, be honest to a fault, be happy and ready to laugh with gusto, and be willing to listen to me begin many sentences with "I was listening to NPR and...." .
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach preschool and it's about young, impressionable minds. I was a permanent sub at a middle school in New York for about nine years and adored the age group and I'm hoping to be involved with adolescents again. My work before education was in the legal field as a Title Closer. I traveled all over NYC and LI, in and out of law offices all day and after about thirteen years of stress I went in my original direction.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking most things and making the kitchen a mess, keeping the person company while they clean the mess afterwards, packing my bag(s) to travel anywhere anytime, laughing until it truly hurts, reading a map, popping a champagne cork, skimming the last pages of a book because I can't wait until the end and having to go back and reread it later, and being a loyal and disappointed Met fan.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes. My smile. My shoes usually match.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Just the thought of answering which books are my favorite makes my head spin. There are too many books and authors to list and I would almost feel guilty leaving one out. The idea of not having a book to read is reason to panic.

Movies: E.T., Saving Private Ryan, Finding Nemo, Juno, Airplane, the Harry Potter Series (could never match the books, of course), Little Miss Sunshine, Cat on a Hot Tin Roof. Rear Window

Music: it's mood driven, so ask me then.

Food: there isn't much I don't like and I'm willing to try most anything. I only eat beef in the form of Corned beef and cabbage (maybe it's just a vehicle for different and interesting mustards) twice a year. I cannot say no to a great bagel (another reason to move) with salmon, capers and red onions. Spicy is always preferred.

TV: it's usually on HGTV or MSNBC although I like NCIS, Modern Family, Castle, and White Collar.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I found out several years ago that what I thought I couldn't live without, was not the case. The basic things are obvious but there are many things I certainly would rather live with, than without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
too many things at once.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
truly enjoying adult conversation. Recently I started dancing again, swing, cha cha, etc. and would love someone to partner me on the dance floor.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
silly....not now.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you would like to know more. And if you like being on the water, an occasional rainy Sunday, spontaneity, starting a new book you've been looking forward to, NPR, dark chocolate and Merlot, fresh bed linens, Rachel Maddow, rooting for the underdog, and if you are fine with imperfection.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!