Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dmm8889

26 Portland, OR Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:39pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a fun, accepting, compassionate, upbeat and genuine person. I am very goal oriented and driven, but I also know the importance of balancing hard work with fun, and always make time for the important people in my life. I don't meet many people my age through work, so hopefully I'll have some good experiences here:). I believe honesty, trust and open communication are the keys to successful, meaningful relationships—friendship or romantic. I more interested in developing a longer term relationship than a fling. I am also always open to making new friends.

All of that sounds sort of serious, but I also have a very fun and silly side to me, I promise!

I moved to Portland from LA for college in 2006 and haven't wanted to leave! I love it here and it is a much better fit for me than LA--much less traffic, much more green, a more laid back environment and so many great opportunities to do things outdoors! People are often really surprised when they learn I am from LA, and I take that as a compliment!

In my free time, I genuinely enjoy working out, exploring Portland’s awesome happy hour scene with friends, going on walks or hikes, relaxing...I’m pretty open to anything as long as I’m with company I enjoy. I really enjoy being active and it would be great to find other people around my age who like to non-competitively play tennis, basketball, jog or do bootcamp type classes with. I especially love cardio based work-outs!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I love helping others, and I am excited to be starting on a career path that will allow me to do that for more than just my friends and family. I have a bachelors degree in Psychology and I am working on some post-bac classes so I can apply for graduate school Speech Language Pathology (hopefully with a bilingual concentration in Spanish). I'm looking forward to it because I really enjoy working one on one or in small groups with people with special needs, and that career allows me to do that in a number of different settings. If you're not sure what a Speech Pathologist does, feel free to ask! I've also done some volunteer work promoting inclusion for high school students with special needs and their peers on high school campuses.

I also work part time as a tutor/academic coach for high school students with learning disabilities or ADHD. It is extremely rewarding and I love what I do! I am really interested in the field of education and I love working with kids. It would be great to meet someone who shared this passion, but I also enjoy broadening my horizons by learning about other interests.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening and giving advice, helping and taking care of the people I care about, reading people, having a blast dancing like a fool but not caring what others think of me (bonus points if you do this too;) ), explaining math and Spanish concepts to my students, simultaneously planning ahead and procrastinating, and eating dessert...I really love dessert:)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Recently, one of my favorite things to do has been going to 80's night or Decades night at the Crystal Ballroom. I LOVE to dance, even though I'm not all that great of a dancer I still have a blast! I also enjoy happy hours, staying in with friends watching a movie, making dinner, or going to bed earlier if I'm going to wake up the next morning for skiing or an early hike. I'm also always looking for new things to do on weekends, any suggestions?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still own a sparkly orange unitard from a 4th grade dance recital that I have been known to put on occasionally--doesn't quite fit the same way anymore, but I don't think I'll ever be able to bring myself to throw it away:)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You believe honesty, trust and open communication are important to successful, meaningful relationships

You do not smoke or do drugs

You are interested in/have a background in education or psychology, work with kids, or work with people with special needs

You enjoy being active

You're passionate about something in life

You want to practice Spanish with me! I'm always looking for conversation partners.

You want to go water-skiing and have some idea of how to do that somewhere around here--or are interested in joining me on a quest to find water-skiing opportunities!:)

You think we might have a connection

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!