Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dmocrsi

30 M La Habra, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm not entirely sure why I'm here, but I love people. I like the questions and the quizzes... and if I can find someone to talk to, cool.

I'm leaving this open because I'd rather talk about myself to a person rather than write about myself, that's half the fun, right? Getting to know someone... I think.

For the most part though, know this... I've gone through enough of my life that I know how to handle myself in certain situations; no longer do I make decisions on a whim based on emotion or desire, I take things in stride... try to understand as best as I can and then act from there.

I'm also not so old and set in my ways that I feel that I've seen everything... the most important thing that I know is that I don't know everything. Someone once told me.. "Every person that you meet, regardless of their age, education or situation knows SOMETHING that you do not." And it's within that, that I go into everything with an open mind.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm at a very pivotal point in my life, and as such I'm undergoing a lot of changes to be able to live the life I'd like to live and to achieve my goals. I'm working full time while going back to school and even with that I'm volunteering my days off to local goverment agencies.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Figuring things out, I'm pretty mechanically inclined; I blame it upon curiosity. I've worked on cars since I was 7, I've been using computers since I was 4. I studied aviation mechanics and I love physics and chemisty.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
According to a fast survey just now... my ears. I've managed to keep away from anything too noticable, no tattoos and no piercings.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'm not really into novels, but I do read quite a bit. When I do read though, it's usually about history or about technical things like physics and astronomy... I nerd it up big time.
Movies: This is almost sacred to me... Tim Burton, Wes Anderson, I like a lot of smart comedies like Oceans 11 and sequels. I like a lot of new classics like True Grit. I love me some animated, I'm not even kidding when I say the guy from Up is my dad. Then various titles like Little Miss Sunshine, Crash (2004), Anchorman, Stranger than Fiction, The Other Guys, The Motorcycle Diaries, Australia.
Shows: Haven't been to any, crowds annoy me.
Music: Another sacred thing... there are so many, but I also like to get into the specific tastes, like Tom Waits, Andrew Bird, Clap Your Hands say Yeah.
Food: Oh man.. I'm a foodie.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Family - Hands down, besides the obvious fact that I wouldn't be here if it wasn't for my mother and father, they had not only supported the first 17 years of my life but just the immense amount of emotional and mental support that they've given me through my many accomplishments and my failures. Their unwaivering support can never be matched.
2) Friends - I have a great deal of acquaintances, but very few actual close friends. The close friends that I have are pretty much paired up with my family as I consider it one-in-the-same. They're much more like first responders though, always there in a heartbeat and 24/7. I have had many situations that have helped me filter the true friends from the fake ones.
3) My Dog - He might be ugly... but he's my little buddy he's a great listener.
4) My Car - Cliche right? If it wasn't for my car then I wouldn't have a livelyhood... no work, no movin around, no fun... so I'm just being honest here.
5) My Phone - Another cliche but still, if it wasn't for my phone then I wouldn't be able to get to my friends and family. I'm busy for the most part, and if I can't drop by, then at least I can drop a line.
6) My Choices - I'm not saying that I've lived this drastically unorthodox lifestyle, but I can say that I am unique in my own way. I've never smoked weed, I've never been drunk... those were my choices and I'm proud of them. On the same token, I've made a lot of dumb choices, but I can't regret them. I'm here now, I like where I'm at and more importantly I like where I'm going. If I didn't make the choices that I had made then, maybe I wouldn't be here, yenno?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
"What next... what next..." right now I'm on a period of waiting. It's a long story but I can't make my next move until August. So until then I'm trying to find ways to A) Reduce my expenses and B) Better myself as an individual.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday is my day off, it's also the day that a lot of my friends are available too. So if I'm not out then I am relaxing on my one day off... you'll find me in the kitchen or in my backyard throwin something on the BBQ and playin with me pug.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not where I want to be for the time being... yah. Don't worry though, it's not a permanent thing. It's just that at one point I thought my life was going somewhere and then in the blink of an eye that changed so dramatically. I lost my way for a moment so now that I've come compass now I can work towards that; it's a process. I had to start from nothing though so I'm still working my way up; but I still own my own Condo and I still have my car and my pug. I just don't make what I used to and things are a little slow-going for the moment, but it's okay. I'll be on top of things in a couple of months, but it's nice to start over and remember where you came from for awhile, it gets you in touch with the things that matter.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to? If you have car questions or if you have computer questions or if you're bored. Or if you hate me or love me or want to steal my pug. OR!! If you have a female pug and want to make some pugglets!