Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dmolmen

25 M Oakland, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), Hindi (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I walk barefoot whenever I can, and believe there is a direct correlation between the quality of your day and the amount of dirt that washes off you at the end of it.

I play the harmonica, am an expert at hopping fences, and can name 15 different types of clouds. Drawing check marks, running in the rain, stretching my hamstrings, and getting a macro just right are things that can never happen too many times in life.

I'm lucky enough to be a citizen of both Ireland and the U.S. and find that if there are any words to live by, it might as well be these: Peculiar travel suggestions are dancing lessons from god.
- K. Vonnegut
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm at the beginning of a two-year MS degree program in Environmental Health Sciences at UC Berkeley. I worked as lead scientist at an environmental consulting firm in Santa Monica for the past three years, and graduated with a BS in Environmental Science from UCLA prior to that.

I'm back at school to build on my experience, with the immediate goal of overseeing and advising on profitable and environmentally responsible energy and infrastructure development in emerging economies.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being 5 minutes early to everything, troubleshooting electronics, proofreading, Excel, smiling, tying knots, reading in the car, keeping friends, and outdoor activities (skiing, kayaking, running, swimming, camping, backpacking, orienteering).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How does that guy walk and read at the same time?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Anything by Kurt Vonnegut, Michael Chabon, Bill Bryson, Malcolm Gladwell, and Stephen E. Ambrose. I'm working on A Distant Mirror (Barbara Tuchman) as well. I also just discovered Richard Feynman's lectures on physics.

I thoroughly enjoy most movies by the Cohen Brothers, Wes Anderson, and Quentin Tarintino. The classics are good to watch as well (Casablanca, etc.). I have a soft spot for Schwarzenegger movies and recently watched Working Girl, which was actually a great movie.

I enjoy all foods. Olives, hummus, caprese salad, fresh baked French bread with lots of butter or dubliner cheese are some favorites. Steaks, brats, beef stews, In-N-Out Burger, beer, and ice cream balance out the previous sentence. That being said, I try and eat healthily and exercise daily.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, ice cream, shaving razor, coffee, good friends, and did I mention ice cream?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out with buddies, or camping.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You must have a sense of humor, the weirder the better. Also, you have to have ambition, interests, and what the French call a certain I don't know what.

Finally, strong opinions on the Oxford comma, people who use "they're" when they mean "their," and "you're" when they mean "your," are necessary.