Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dobinthecity

35 M Berkeley, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–99
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Adventurer, charmer, bicycle rider, smug smiler, doctor, but mostly I'm a 34 year old, far northern Californian that grew up on the beach between the Pacific Ocean and the rugged, Northcoast Cali mountain ranges, being a nature child, who, in turn, 8 years ago started the journey to become the "Big City" SF'er you see before you now. For example, I no longer get raging bouts of poison oak consuming my entire body, and I eat my fish, that I didn't catch myself, raw, and on purpose that way. *wink

Not single, but not, not single, either... I'm Available. Read that to mean I'm available for flirtations and fun times, but if you end up wanting more than I can give you, ur gonna end up disappointed. For further clarification, I am not monogamous at this point in my life and I have a "main squeeze." Her and I get along like peanut butter and jelly; we just have different boundaries and parameters on our relationship than the average bears. I've been the LTR guy before, and am not doing that now. Maybe later. (Can't knock me for not being truthy. ;-) If drinks downtown SF or in Berkeley after work, trading witticisms, grown up flirtations and feeling each other up, before the BART ride home, makes for a sparkly smile on ya then I reckon you should say hey!

What else?...I got rid of my car a few years ago. I ride a bike. I wear scrubs. I spend time in the gym. I nerd out on the human body and I think it's amazing. My life has been one hell of an adventure and I feel quite blessed to have been given, and worked damn hard for, the one I've got. ;-)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
DAMMIT! I just realized my username is minus a very important "c" in it. A friend just died laughing when she pointed out that it reads "dobinthecity" as in " dirty old bastard in the city"... So lame. Guess that's what I get for not paying attention. Anyway, it's SUPPOSED to read "DocBinTheCity". (shaking head slowly)

Well, I really enjoy being right-handed. I think that's pretty cool. I love obtuse humor and cringe at "potty" humor. I think seeing Lululemon yoga pants on a girl has actually cured hangovers for me. Brunch is my favorite meal of the day. Some of my favorite days ever have been on bikes with friends, picnics, bottles of wine and a San Francisco park. If I can't have an interesting/witty conversation with a woman, I will most likely not be interested in sexing her up - even if she's "hawt!" I'd rather be hungry than full. I think showering in the dark is one of life's most relaxing moments. I eat salads with my fingers. I Dig going to museums to be Hyper critical about the things I see there, even though I've little education in art. I just thoroughly enjoy Loving what I love and Hating on what I Hate in places like that.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being the most epic date you ever brought to the office Christmas party.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm... I guess it depends on the people, huh? But, I'd say it's prolly my bright blue eyes, my comically long Tarzan torso, my short, wiener dog-esque legs, and my propensity to laugh at my own jokes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
"Desert Island" answers then:

3 Books:
John Barleycorn - Jack London
Count of Monte Cristo - A. Dumas
A River Runs Through It - N. MacLean

3 Movies:
The Princess Bride
Casino Royale
Fantastic Mr. Fox

3 Bands/Types Music:
The Black Keys
Dub Step
Blue Grass

3 Foods:
Salmon - Favorite food evah!
Avocado
Eggs

3 Types Food:
Indian
Sushi
Mexican
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'm a versatile guy trying to see if Buddha was for realsies onto sumpin' with the notion of "attachments," so I'm working on there being no things I couldn't do without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Biking, earthquake preparedness, ever chasing the education of wisdom, and girls.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
My Friday nights range from a bike ride, bar hopping, chilling on the couch laying low, movie going, Giants game watching, house party reveling, entertaining, to dance party rocking.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've found that I operate best and most efficiently with a certain amount of discomfort in my life.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a girl that isn't looking for "Mr. Monogamous Right." You enjoy being a secure, self aware woman. You don't really have time to date, but rather know and enjoy only having time to meet up over drinks, flirt, see where the night goes and that's that until & if there's a next episode. You're into meeting up in Berkeley or SF only, and if you've read this far into my profile here, yet still, find yourself smiling, knowing full well you shouldn't be... Yeah, you know who you are.