Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

docktails

64 F Bracebridge, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
May 6, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
They say I am a great companion, sense of humour and fun to be with. New at retirement. Recently moved to Muskoka from Toronto, thoroughly enjoy the outdoors - snowshoe, downhill ski, sail, swim, learning the flute Love a good conversation, golf, board games and card games especially bridge, readingfor pleasure. Involved with some volunteer activities. Looking for someone to go places and do things with. Started university at the age of 49. Got education I missed as a youth and a couple of degrees out of interest.

I am entertaining, original, and enthusiastic
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am taking an hiatus from a PhD degree - don't know if I will finish. Have moved to Bracebridge, and am getting plugged in. Cottage and golf in the summer, ski, snowshoe in the winter - and shovel masses of snow this year. Two kittens keep me on my toes.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Having fun, organization, bridge and other card games. Social gatherings. Stimulating conversation, golf (but am not really good at it), learning things I didn't know, finding out how things work.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physical presence, english accent, height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Reading: Sci Fi and fantasy, classical greek and roman literature, current events. Music: classical, 60s and 70s, opera, vocalists who can sing, not just make a noise. Movies: anything but have a low tolerance for violence. Food: eat almost everything, not too fond of Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, sunshine, friends, outdoor activity, family, new experiences.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
social challenges, philosophy, some politics, friends, how to make retirement a fulfilling part of my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Visiting friends, entertaining, sometimes alone, quite happy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Then it wouldn't be private, would it? You will have to talk to me to find out!!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 52–100
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you find my stuff interesting, or you are looking for some card/board games and challenging conversation, or you want to enjoy outdoor activities in the snow while it lasts, the spring when it comes, and summer in all its glory.