Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

docsurfwithme

37 M Santa Monica, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi! I've been looking everywhere for you. Tell me about where you've been!

I went to a whole bunch of different schools, worked at a investment bank, coffee shop, a think tank, and then became a doctor. Now I run my own practice and do guest stints in free clinics.

Tell me about what you've been doing?

I need to travel more. Wanna dream up a trip to go on? Let's start in Brazil and...
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an MD who treats insomnia, stress, anxiety, ADHD and depression with integrative (western and eastern) medicine. My purpose is to ease suffering in a way that facilitates growth towards true healing.
I’m really good at
Listening to and understanding people.
Finding a way to balance them out and make them into who they really can be.
Playing nice with others.
Making spontaneous plans.
Carrying out this plan.
Psychopharmacology
Surfing
Sillynesssssssssss. =P
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm from NYC and moved to LA 15 years ago. I like exploring the never ending planet of LA with old friends and new ones. I know great places to get food, coffee or drinks almost anywhere. And if I don't, I have a penchant for stumbling onto new great new places.

TV: Eastbound and Down, Shameless, Girls, Sons of Anarchy
Movies: The Big Lebowski, Endless Summer
Sports: NFL, Lakers, Knicks, Clippers, USC and Stanford football (alma maters), Yankees
The six things I could never do without
Friends
A toothbrush
Sleep
Surfing
A clear mind
You

Six little things that make me happy (SFW):
Crazy fuzzy soft socks.
Chocolate chip cookies
Pizza
Bowling
Big furry blankets
Gum in my truck.

The NSFW list...
(Private)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
House hunting
It's funny how OKC is just like Redfin and Trulia. They each have similar search tools, and nothing actually looks like the pictures.

Furniture
What do I put in my new place? Need help!

What type of dog to get
Australian shepherd, Lab, rescue...

Life with kids vs. life of freedom
I've seen older friends with good outcomes and tragic ones. I see impending doom in a few other couples I know. And there are those, more rare than finding a real native Angelino, that have this strange inspiring magic. Or going to any city in the world at the drop of a hat. Hmmmm...

My patients with complicated cases
Sometimes the back of my mind spins about a particular case that has a puzzle to be solved or my intuition tells me that something's really wrong.

Surfing
Trying to see when the swell, tide, winds, and schedules will align.

My Movember goatee
Keep it? Lose it?
On a typical Friday night I am
Here's a running list of the recents:

Oktoberfest at Alpine Village
In Boston at a party with friends from the playa
At a Laker game
Getting a massage
Laundry
Reading escrow documents
Recovering from Thanksgiving
Finding myself out somewhere unexpected... I love the adventure of LA.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I secretly switch to chocolate milk during parties while my friends keep drinking.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are mature and confident enough to take initiative at times... Especially when I'm clueless. Almost all of us guys are about certain things. ;). And I can be a doof with 17th different things going on in my head.
You can teach me about furniture.
You play tennis and want to hit some balls with me. I'm getting back into it.
You want to meet in Santa Monica, Venice or Culver City for happy hour.
You can show me where to have an amazing cappuccino.
Or you'll come along for a Sunday surf day, even in the freezing cold!