Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

doctorbeats

31 M Tucson, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:56am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Swahili (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
What it do ladies!

I'm Eric. I am a professional musician and full time student working on my doctorate in music. I am very independent and like to work hard and play hard. I play the drums and am way into salsa and Cuban music. I went to Cuba in the summer of 2012 for the first time and it was a life changing experience!

I love to cook (especially on the grill), and I'm into photography, travel, art, baseball (Cubs fan), Chicago (my home town), and meeting new people from other cultures.

I am looking for a woman that is smart, funny, independent, secure, sexy, mature, and motivated. I'm fine with casual dating, but I am also interested in finding someone whom I can have a serious lasting relationship with. Passion and intimacy are important, but I'm looking for the compatibility, trust, respect, and support that is needed to make it last.

I like all types of women, but I am especially attracted to brunettes, black women, and Latinas. If you speak Spanish, it's a HUGE turn on. If you're a fine black woman with a little church in you, I love you. If you can cook soul food, I'm yours.

I'm a professional musician and educator, which means that I have gigs late at night and I frequently travel nationally and internationally to attend festivals and conventions. I need someone who is secure enough to understand that those things are part of my career, not play time.

I'm very organized and I've lived on my own for a long time. I know how to take care of myself and I enjoy having alone time once in a while. I don't like to be smothered or made to feel guilty for doing things on my own or with my friends once in a while.

I like to dress well and go out to nice places, but I'm very responsible with my money and I'm comfortable with my lifestyle. I'm more interested in traveling and life experience than material possessions.

I am a classy guy and a consummate gentleman. I like to take care of my girlfriend and make her feel like a lady. I also think that mutual respect is important in a relationship. I can't stand girls that are prissy and expect you to do everything for them. I've dated a lot of girls and now I'm looking for a real woman.

I have an adventurous spirit. I enjoy outdoor activities, baseball games, live music, museums, food, entertaining guests, salsa dancing, walks in the park, picnics, and movies.

I'm equally comfortable going out to a fine restaurant as I am with going out for wings and beer. I am very much a "guy" but I am also sensitive, expressive, compassionate, loving, and comfortable around all types of people.

I have no agenda for my love life. I believe in just letting things happen the way that they naturally want to happen. I try to recognize good opportunities when they present themselves and to carve my own path in life. I have no strong desire to marry or have children. That doesn't mean I never will, but it would take a truly amazing woman to make me decide to do those things. I'm certainly not interested in marriage or kids until I've reached a place in my career when I'm ready to experience some other aspects of life.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently finished all of my doctoral coursework and am working on my recitals and dissertation. I am currently applying for college professor positions and I work as a professional percussionist and educator in the Tucson area.

I have a degree in Music Education from the University of Illinois and a Master of Music from the University of Arizona.

Meanwhile I am looking to have fun and get the most out of my youth!

I love to travel! My music career has allowed me to tour England, Scotland, Belgium, France, China, Canada, Mexico,Cuba, and Puerto Rico. I just returned from a month long tour of China with a jazz band! It was my third China tour. We visited 17 cities in 28 days... Whew!
I’m really good at
Drumming, music, listening, cooking, making jokes, being romantic, giving advice, friendship, and making sweet sweet love...
The first things people usually notice about me
When I had short hair, a lot of people said I look like Leonardo DiCaprio or Edward Norton. Now I get Johnny Depp all the time. I don't know about all that... I think I look like me!

People also tell me that I am extremely logical, mature, calm under pressure, smart, and that I have a clever wit and great sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Miles, The Catcher in the Rye, The Autobiography of Malcolm X, American Psycho, The Old Man and the Sea, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, and The Motorcycle Diaries.

Movies: The Departed, Fletch, Shaft, Anything with Christopher Walken, The Shining, The Buena Vista Social Club, and Rosemaries Baby.

Shows: The Apprentice

Music: I love any music thats played well. I especially like hip hop, jazz, R&B, soul, salsa, and classical. My favorites are Miles Davis, Curtis Mayfield, All of the Chi-town MC's (Common, Kanye, Lupe), Eddie Palmieri, Bob Marley, John Scofield, B.B. King, John Coltrane, Stevie Wonder, Nina Simone... and lots, lots, more...

Food: Steak! BBQ tuna steaks. Caribbean food. Rice, fish, salad, and asparagus.
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
Music
New Experiences
My Independence
Support
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Creating music, life goals, and philosophy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out listening to live music or playing a gig
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am an introvert with extroverted tendencies.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You want a fun, romantic, dedicated man that has a brain and likes to party!